We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach on the doorstep!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach on the doorstep!
Cliffs at Carrick-a-rede rope bridge Waterfoot bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Beach on the doorstep!
Cliffs at Carrick-a-rede rope bridge
Waterfoot bay
Waterfoot bay
Waterfoot main street
Living room
Open living dining room
Brand new kitchen!
Glenariff Forest Park waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pinksarah
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay. This house was everything we needed for our few days in Northern Ireland. The location was perfect for all the places we wanted to visit and it was lovely to come back here at the end of each day. The welcome pack (tea, milk etc) was very thoughtful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback! Glad you enjoyed our family beach home and got to enjoy all the brilliant locations on the North Coast. Come back and see us again soon.
Les
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adaired20...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House and location is second to non , right beside the beach and lovely view of the coast and mountains. Has everything you could need and want close by with shops bars and restaurants. The house itself was at a great standard and rooms and very comfortable, stayed for the weekend and would definitely be back if available

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Many thanks Ed for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cableroad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Warm cosy comfortable house”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I brought my dad for a little treat. He is 85 and grew up in Glenariff. He really enjoyed going site seeing and seeing the changes in the beautiful homes now built up the glens. Went to the barn to listen to stories and hear some traditional music. Went into Cushendall to harrys for a meal. The house in Waterfoot was so close to the beautiful beach so he had a wee dander and sat at the beach remembering his younger days......he really enjoyed his trip and the comfort of the house. .... The owner supplied sheets,towels,everything to do your washing,and supplied teabags etc. Very thoughtful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words Carmel! We are so glad you and your dad enjoyed your time in Waterfoot/Glenarriff. Give me a shout anytime if you want to come back :)
Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back again sometime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
enquiries...
Holywood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous winter getaway”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for a short weekend break last month and wish it had been longer.

We got a last minute rate from Lisa, since it was a late booking and we're so glad we did.

The house is well equipped and homely. VERY close to the beach and we loved the restaurant she recommended in Cushendall nearby.

Lisa even allowed us to bring our small dog, as long as he slept downstairs.

Thanks. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay and delighted that you'll be back. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House ok but not as close to beach as we thought Still didn't get our 50 pound deposit back n can't understand why not as house was left same as we arrived

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Rosaleen the house is less than one minute's walk to the beach, so we're not sure how much closer we could be.

Deposits are handled by TripAdvisor and not us, however if you let me know what name the booking was made under I can chase it up. We haven't had any bookings in your name. Are you sure you are reviewing the right property?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice house - ideal starting point to discover Northern Ireland”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for 11 days in Waterfoot Beach House (2 adults + 10y + 12y old boys) and had a really lovely time there.
The house has 3 bedrooms: 2 with a queen-sized double bed and 1 with a bunk bed and we all slept very well there. If you don't mind the small double beds, the house is well big enough for 6 persons, but I can't imagine where a 7th person should sleep.
The living room (with dining area) provides enough space to spend a rainy day inside or just relax in the evening. Also, there are some books, games and DVDs.
The kitchen is well equipped, but we just used it to prepare breakfast.
The house itself was very clean - we'd just recommend to also clean the insides of the kitchen unit.
Waterfoot itself is a small, but lovely village with a supermarket just a few meters down the road. The beach is very close and very nice: ideal to have a stroll or let the kids play.
For us, the house was the ideal starting point to discover Northern Ireland:
60 mins to Belfast (by car), 30mins to Giants Causeway or Carrick-a-Rede-Rope-Bridge, 90mins to Londonderry. We definitively recommend to take the causeway costal route to Portrush: stunning views and very nice beaches!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to the beach
Liked least: Heating very loud and hard to regulate
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks Andrea! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your break in NI.

Hoping to see you again some day. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing