We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five star accommodation in lovely peaceful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnRoe19...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Five star accommodation in lovely peaceful setting”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Quality, comfortable accommodation, with much attention given to coordinated and quality decor and furnishings. All mod cons included. Loved the quiet, secluded location, and near to the friendly owners' place. Easy to get to nearby stunning countryside and equally stunning coastline. A short ride away from nearby Cushendall, with shops, pubs, restaurants. We'd come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitfield...
Portadown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Little Getaway”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic accommodation,decor absolutely gorgeous, the views spectacular and everything you need to have a excellent break away from routine.
Highly recommend this property you won't be disappointed can't wait to return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wjj1980
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just delightful!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'm not a big self-catering fan usually but since we had a toddler needs must. As one of the other reviewers has stated though - this is the nicest self-catering place I've stayed and I might now be a convert because of it!
The cottage is a little bit off the beaten track but is worth it for the views, plus you have to drive to go anywhere in NI anyway. It's in a beautiful setting in a glen, at the end of a gravel road. It is private, quiet and really well appointed. Everything is fresh and so very clean!
We arrived late after a really long day travelling and all in need of a cup of tea but with no supplies. A lovely welcome hamper greeted us on arrival with everything we needed for a cuppa and breakfast the next morning. Breidge came up to meet us, even though it was late, and showed us how everything worked and told us the bits and pieces we needed to know. She was on hand at the end of the phone or a text message throughout the stay.
The cottage is extremely well appointed with just about everything you could need. The only thing at all we found that might have been nice was a washing basket. That's it. Literally everything else we needed was supplied. There were so many nice little touches as well - supplies for the dishwasher and washing machine, toilet rolls, and endless supply of tea towels, herbs, salt, pepper, cling film, toys (including bath toys) for kids - if we thought of it we knew it would be there somewhere.
We were 4 adults and a toddler and the living space was great - lovely open plan living room / kitchen / diner which lends itself so well to family life. Both bedrooms were a lovely size and had blinds fitted which helped keep the light out (always a bugbear of mine).
Location-wise it's close to a decent grocery store in Cushendell and is the perfect base for seeing Belfast and the north of the country. I don't think we travelled much more than an hour anywhere.
Overall it was a great experience at a really great price and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the cottage or to visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura B
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was lovely, very clean and high spec. Briedge had been kind to stock the kitchen with some breakfast things we might like. Views were stunning and I was fortunate to have gorgeous sunshine, and be able to sit out on the patio drinking it all in. In a very peaceful location and perfect if you fancy a break from it all :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views....Peaceful feeling being among them
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniseann...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gem in a glen!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage. Breidge gave us a very warm welcome and the basket of provisions was much appreciated. The cottage was spotless and furnished to a very high standard. It was perfectly located for a relaxing break, we enjoyed being surrounded by beautiful glens.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing