We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very kind host and cottage exactly as described”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Juliet o
2 reviews
“Very kind host and cottage exactly as described”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cottage is cosy, spacious, immersed in beautiful surroundings and Briedge the owner is super friendly and thoughtful.
She left us some basic breakfast items like milk, bread, butter e.t.c.
All I can say is our stay was so so comfortable. We were so glad we chose this cottage.
Highly recommend a stay in summer as the sunshine on the hills surrounding the cottage leaves one with a warm, serene feeling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimDevann...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great to stay and explore”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were a party of 6 and could not have hoped for a better. A beautiful home from home. A lovely welcome, friendly and helpful, hosts with a beautiful playful dog should the kids need a little entertaining. Every amenity, well thought out beautifuly maintained cottage.

Thank you so much.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Glendarragh self catering cottage is in the perfect location from which to explore the Antrim Coast and surrounds. In an hour one can travel south to Belfast, north to visit Carrick a Rede and Giants Causeway or travel locally to visit the beautiful glens. The cottage is more a well equipped home, meticulously clean and spacious in a beautiful country setting surrounded by green rolling hills. The host is very hospitable and communication was always prompt. This property comes highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kira8582
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, peaceful location”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful cottage located in an extremely peaceful location, down a farm track in a valley.
Exactly what we were looking for! The standard of accommodation was fantastic - smelt (and looked) scrupulously clean as soon as we unlocked the front door & is equipped with everything we needed.
We stayed as a couple but would happily stay here again with family or friends, and the rooms and layout of the cottage would work well for any group.
Breidge the owner was friendly and helpful, and although we didn't meet in person she offered to come and show us anything we weren't sure about & was easily contactable.
The local village has shops for supplies including a good butcher & other groceries, plus a couple of restaurants and tea rooms, so you can eat out nearby or cook at the cottage with ease.
It's about an hours drive from central Belfast, slightly less from international airport. We hired a car and in 3 days covered all of the causeway coastal route (completely stunning!) and spent a full day in Belfast - the cottage is perfectly located as a central base for all of these things.
We loved our stay and only wished we had booked longer - we will definitely be back & would 100% recommend to others. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanjones8...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here with friends during the Heart of the Glens festival and it was absolutely perfect. Immaculate inside and out, beautiful scenery and so close to all the attractions and sights. Will definitely be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathegney
Glenavy, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful experience!
The cottage was absolutely perfect in every way! The views were breath taking and the cottage was spotless and had absolutely everything we needed, even toys and wellies for the children. It was such a peaceful holiday with lovely walks and a fun visit to the nearby river. The family dog Missy accompanied us on these outings and our children wanted to adopt her lol! Cushendall was only a short 2 mile drive away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_helenwal...
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal Antrim coast holiday cottage”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent a lovely relaxing weekend with great friends in this beautifully furnished rural cottage nestling in a tranquil beauty spot in one of the green glens of Antrim. The cottage has a modern, scrupulously clean interior with all the latest fixtures and fittings and there are wonderful countryside views to be enjoyed from the main seating area. A perfect base for visiting the many tourist attractions along the Antrim coast. Will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing