We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Game of Thrones Addicts' Perfect base camp”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front and side view Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of House
Front and side view
Front Garden
View from front door
Kitchen
Dining Area
Lounge with open fire
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Hall
Landing
Patio
Patio
Back Garden
Back garden
Red Bay Castle
Garron Point
Waterfoot Beach
Red Bay Castle - Evening
Red Bay - Evening
Cushendall Area
Causeway Coastal Route
The Giant's Causeway
Cushendall Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine M
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Game of Thrones Addicts' Perfect base camp”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a perfect base camp for our tour around Northern Ireland. It is near local ammenities and within walking distance of the beach. It has stunning views of the hills and bay, they are something to see in the morning when the sun is shining or the mist is rolling in over the hills. The owner was there to meet us and gave a full tour of the very comfortable and roomy accomodation. It was spotless with a very well equiped kitchen and the beds were so comfortable. We tried to fit the double mattress into the car on the way home but I had been shopping in Ballymena so luckily for the owner there was no room left :(. I would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a quiet break, near good restaurants that is central enough to see the whole of NI's beautiful landscapes. For a Game of Thrones addict like me it's a must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a comprehensive review and for your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in the house and the attractions of the local area - especially all the Game of Thrones locations. Hopefully I will be able to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. I'm really glad you and your family enjoyed the house and had a nice holiday. Hopefully I can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2017
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay in the house and everything was ok for you. I try to make it as much a 'home from home' as possible and it's great to hear that people enjoyed it. Hopefully will be able to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
susanB506...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breath-taking views”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I recently visited Cushendall with a group of friends staying in Dalriada bungalow. This spacious bungalow had everything we wanted. The large lounge had an open fire and plenty of seating, two very comfortable settees (recliners)which meant that we could spread ourselves out and relax. The kitchen is very well equipped, with crockery, glasses and the essential dishwasher. The bedrooms were spacious with the most comfortable beds. There was a lot of outside space with seating where we could sit and relax with a coffee/wine looking out onto an breath-taking view of the bay.The bungalow is within easy walking distance of the town which has a great selection of pubs and restaurants. Cushendall is an ideal base for touring the Glens. The accommodation was everything and more we could have asked for, a cosy home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your generous comments - I'm glad you and your friends enjoyed the comforts of the house and the attractions of Cushendall. Hope you will visit again in the future.

Regards Patrick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open fire
Liked least: The cooker too modern for my husband to work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks for your comments - glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise H
1 review
“Ms ”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As a family of 5 we first stayed at Dalriada Bungalow in August 2015. We loved it so much we returned August 2016.
The house has everything to cater for a family and Patrick the owner is very helpful and accommodating.
The kitchen has all the mod cons including dishwasher and washing machine making it a perfect home from home. The beds are all very comfortable and the whole house is cleaned to a high standard.
The back garden is huge which is great for the kids to play... both young and old! And we were lucky with the weather that we made full use of the BBQ area which is great to relax and take in the views of the nearby lurig mountain.
Dalriada Bungalow is a great Base to explore the Antrim coast..and if you want to park the car up, the beach and village centre are a short walk away. 10/10 from our family!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Dear Louise,

Thanks very much for your comments - it's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed the house and Cushendall again this year. I'd be happy to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards Patrick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First class accomodation”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I can only thank Patrick for his warm welcome to Cushendall and his consideration to supply provisions and a nice display of flowers. A complete home from home.
Thankyou

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Dear Donald,

Thanks for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Cushendall. I'd be happy to welcome you back in the future.
Regards Patrick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing