We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service-dreadful.”

Coast Bistro Italian Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 65 Restaurants in Portrush
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Customer service-dreadful.”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We went in to collect our takeaway which we called for earlier- after arriving half an hour after ordering we stood at the counter for 20 minutes before we basically had to shout at a girl who had just leisurely passed us by during the whole 20 minutes we were there-not looking at us once. My partners burger was then cold by the time we got it. I am disgusted at the service here. I would not be keen to eat inside because the layout is also uncomfortable. It's a great shame because the food is fantastic.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    91
    33
    18
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

A nice wee treat during the week as they have a fantastic early evening menu!

Helpful?
Thank megsni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Ambience”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Italian menu good. Food tasty and good value. Pizzas here are wonderful and can be purchased to takeaway! Small seating area is only fault but atmosphere makes up for this! Friendly waiting staff!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Petalootha46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

You must eat here its great food for great value, the pizzas are super

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great food .very good value”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

order off main food menue chicken/arizona came well presented great flavour right through to the last fork full .main meal plus side orders came to less than £20 excellent value

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glenburn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Bistro Italian Restaurant also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to Coast Bistro Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing