We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pmb1234
Ireland
1 review
“Absolutely lovely cottage”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our whole stay was brilliant. Beautiful homely cottage. Very well decorated. My kids loved it. Cosy and comfy. Everything was supplied. Extra blankets, biscuits, milk, fruit, board games, hair dryers! I could go on. We were very Lucky to get excellent weather. Just a mile out of town which was better for us with 4 kids. Would definitely revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you Rob for such a brilliant review , hope to see you next north west ....Raymond
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karentony...
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely gorgeous cottage. We arrived early and I rang Raymond to if we could come round early. He collected us from Portrush train station. Only 5 minutes car journey from Portrush. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonth
N.Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quirky good location...”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

3 night stay in this cute little cottage. High quality finish all around...to have a pet friendly location like this so close to portrush is ideal. Did I say it was spotless? . We will deffo be using this again next time we visit the area. A pleasant change from the norm. Little touches within will make you feel at home.thanks again Raymond

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eepptt
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint, country-style cottage in Portrush!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely loved the location of the stone cottages, just one mile out of Portrush where you feel secluded from the buzz of the town yet only 25 mins walk away from it all. The owners have made great use of the space and provide all kitchen amenities you could need, as well as fresh flowers which was a lovely touch. It heats up perfectly with the wood burning stove (which sets a cosy ambiance.... along with a big glass of red :) ) and the electric heaters in each room. Everything was spotless, the bathroom gleaming, and you can tell a lot of thought has went in to the cottage. I really couldn't fault our stay and will definitely be recommending to friends who want a trip to the seaside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again .... Raymond.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewMc...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing and, 'make you feel at home' cottage”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a great time at 105 Gateside Cottage in April 2017. The cottage is only a stone's throw from Portrush town, which is perfect for heading down for a bite to eat or to walk along the beaches. The cottage has a wonderful wood burning stove that really warms the place up and make you feel like your right at home. The kitchen, living and dinning area are all well equipped and clean. The bedrooms upstairs are great with very comfortable beds. The bathroom is also great and very clean. There is plenty of space to park your car, and an outhouse with a washing machine.

I would recommend this place to anyone, great for a getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review hope to see you again soon ......Raymond .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing