We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect holiday home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect holiday home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Perfect holiday home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven R
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect base to explore north coast. Everything you need is supplied and all of Portrush is within walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisJack...
N.Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A beautiful modern home within 5 - 10 min walk to all amenities
Couldn't rate it high enough, we had an amazing few days
Kids were well catered for, highchair, travelcot & a beautiful enclosed child friendly back garden.
Absolately amazing

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An extra special thanks to Richard and Margaret for accommodating us on our honeymoon. The house is in a great location and was immaculately clean, with comfy beds, soft linens and towels. We have been highly recommending the house to our friends and family. Look forward to returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks Charlene for your great review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to seeing you and your friends and family in Portrush again soon. Regards Richard and Margaret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T
1 review
“Great stay, great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Richard and Margaret met us at their house and showed us round. The house has been extensively modernised to a very high standard with a contemporary feel. We loved it. Portrush town center is a 5 minute walk and the beaches likewise, so pretty. The Giants Causeway is only a short car journey away not to be missed. We had a fabulous stay in Portrush thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks ian for your great review, so pleased you had a great time in Portrush. Regards Richard and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise F
2 reviews
“Top class”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in this house from thurs until Sunday and have to say was 1 of the nicest holiday homes we have rented. House was beautiful and had everything we could possibly need to make our stay enjoyable. Was a great size and the back was fantastic for the kids to play in. The location is fab not far from the town and there is also a mace just across the street for any essentials we needed. Would def reccommend this house to friends and family and would stay in it again if we return to portrush for a holiday. Great communication with the owners and they made sure if we had any problems they could be contacted immediatly. Very happy with house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thanks Louise for your great review much appreciated, glad you enjoyed the house, look forward to seeing you again sometime. Regards Richard and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe R
1 review
“Perfect little get away, a home from home!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of this house is perfect! Literally a 10 minute walk to the beach, and a 10 minute walk to the town centre. There is also a shop right across the road. The house itself is totally spotless, and very cosy and homely. It has wifi and sky TV. Margaret met us on arrival and explained everything we needed to know such as heating, cooker etc. Both Richard and Margaret were very helpful. The only problem was, we didn't book for long enough!! Would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks Zoe for your kind words, much appreciated, glad you enjoyed, look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Richard and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm12...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property and host in great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Richard, the owner, was very accommodating. The property is gorgeous. Freshly decorated. Beds are really comfortable. Location is fantastic for getting to the beaches or town centre or as a base to travel elsewhere. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thanks Malcolm for your great review, much appreciated, glad you enjoyed yourselves, look forward to seeing you again. Regards Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing