We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brae-Mar Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Inn on the Coast(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Inn(Portstewart)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromore Halt Inn(Portstewart)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
25
18
9
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
18
9
8
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersb and broom was cleanstayed here for nightslovely touchgreat hostsbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfastalanlidlfry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Greeted by a gentleman, who must have just had his lunch and had some of it on his top... Once inside there was a strong smell of smoke... We stayed in this B&B purely as it was pet friendly. The bedding was clean but the room was dated and as other posters have stated a dust and hoover wouldn't go a miss! Breakfast was nice and even the dog got a sausage. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone as its not the cleanest or nothing to draw you there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jemz0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Had a grt stay girls really loved the fact that they we're on a sofa bed! Allen the owner was very nice to deal with would def stay there again.very close to everything u need and grt parking facilities aswell

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Absolutely filthy and the smell of smoking got you as soon as you went into the B&B. There was so much mould in our shower and bathroom, it was in the seals of the door, tiles and on the ceiling, the taps were also very dirty. There was a large hole behind the electirc shower unit. The rest of the room didn't seem to have seen a duster in months and hadn't been hoovered before we checked-in. At breakfast there was hair in the butter. The residents lounge was supposed to be non-smoking was clearly used as a smoking room by the owner and on the morning of departure Alan the owner was smoking in there. The bedrooms at the Brae-Mar are all smoking rooms and I wish this had been written in large writing on their website. We paid £120 to stay in this double room for one night.

Room Tip: Only saw room 1, so check this room has been cleaned before you check in and be mindful that it is a smoking B&B.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jones111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is an all smoking B&B. I had no idea of it when I booked it. As a former smoker it was pretty icky. However, if you DO smoke, this is the place! I would have appreciated this B&B during my puffing days. Allen, the owner was fantastically helpful. He recommended The Wine Bar for dinner and it was super.
The bathroom was dirty (pubic hair in the throw rug and the toilet hadn't been cleaned properly) but the bed was comfortable and we both slept well.
Breakfast was perfection.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

This B&B was very easy to locate on the way into town, and the proprietor, Alan, was very helpful in suggesting places that were open(We visited in December, near Christmas). He also offered us the choice of a regular room or a separate apartment/flat for the same price, which we took. It was nice having a little kitchen and common room all to our selves, and it also meant that we controlled our own thermostat, which my wife liked. It was easy to find our way to the Giant's Causeway and Dunluce castle from this B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31,313,131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews