We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab breakfast ......clean rooms......nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brae-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 28 Portrush B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab breakfast ......clean rooms......nice place”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We had a great holiday in Portrush and stay at Brae-Mar. Breakfast was tasty and Found out this B&B is right on the route of the North West 200 Bike race in May so I will definitely be back for that.
Was clean and welcoming.....good value for money too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    17
    8
    7
    16
See reviews for
18
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Free sky sports, free parking, free wi-fi!!
Rooms and beds were really clean. The vegetarian breakfast was lovely and the guy that owned it couldn't do enough for us.......will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne_P_13186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Greeted on arrival with a welcoming feel, room spacious and the owner even dropped is off in town and got us directions to our next generation simple bed and breakfast with great hosts and a great breakfast to set you on your way thanks

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolek1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Greeted by a gentleman, who must have just had his lunch and had some of it on his top... Once inside there was a strong smell of smoke... We stayed in this B&B purely as it was pet friendly. The bedding was clean but the room was dated and as other posters have stated a dust and hoover wouldn't go a miss! Breakfast was nice and even the dog got a sausage. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone as its not the cleanest or nothing to draw you there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jemz0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Portrush hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Had a grt stay girls really loved the fact that they we're on a sofa bed! Allen the owner was very nice to deal with would def stay there again.very close to everything u need and grt parking facilities aswell

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Absolutely filthy and the smell of smoking got you as soon as you went into the B&B. There was so much mould in our shower and bathroom, it was in the seals of the door, tiles and on the ceiling, the taps were also very dirty. There was a large hole behind the electirc shower unit. The rest of the room didn't seem to have seen a duster in months and hadn't been hoovered before we checked-in. At breakfast there was hair in the butter. The residents lounge was supposed to be non-smoking was clearly used as a smoking room by the owner and on the morning of departure Alan the owner was smoking in there. The bedrooms at the Brae-Mar are all smoking rooms and I wish this had been written in large writing on their website. We paid £120 to stay in this double room for one night.

Room Tip: Only saw room 1, so check this room has been cleaned before you check in and be mindful that it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jones111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is an all smoking B&B. I had no idea of it when I booked it. As a former smoker it was pretty icky. However, if you DO smoke, this is the place! I would have appreciated this B&B during my puffing days. Allen, the owner was fantastically helpful. He recommended The Wine Bar for dinner and it was super.
The bathroom was dirty (pubic hair in the throw rug and the toilet hadn't been cleaned properly) but the bed was comfortable and we both slept well.
Breakfast was perfection.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portrush hotels
1.2 mi away
Prospect House
Prospect House
#22 of 28 in Portrush
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Portrush Townhouse Accommodation
0.2 mi away
Beaches B&B
Beaches B&B
#16 of 28 in Portrush
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ashlea House
Ashlea House
#11 of 28 in Portrush
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anvershiel House
Anvershiel House
#7 of 28 in Portrush
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aaranmore Lodge
Aaranmore Lodge
#10 of 28 in Portrush
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brae-Mar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brae-Mar Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brae-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Address: 99 Coleraine Road, Portrush BT56 8HN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brae-Mar Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brae-Mar Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brae-Mar Bed & Breakfast Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing