We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another brilliant stay here :)”
Review of GolfLinks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GolfLinks Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

brilliant staff so friendly and helpful can not do enough for guests
food and drinks menu fantastic
food really lovly and good prices
very modern hotel in the heart of portrush
spotless throughout hotel
bar and nightclub brilliant craic again staff brillant
down side hotel rooms very small no bath in rooms
will be returning very soon for another romantic break :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsanniehillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

have ate twice in the restaurant over the last couple of months, and both times food has been excellent and very good value for money. Staff are very helpful and also very efficient. Would def recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Booked The Atlantic Hotel on a Treat ticket Deal for a one night stay, thought it would be nice as it was my partners birthday, a night away and a nice meal somewhere in Portrush.

Check in was helpful and very quick, we were given a nice room although small, it was comfortable, looking out to the golf course across the road which was very nice, Also on check in we were given a special discount voucher off a meal if we booked a table for dinner, so we decided to do that.

I must say the food was excellent, we really enjoyed it, afterwards we decided to order a second bottle fo wine and continue to enjoy our evening, but by this stage service was not great, I had to go to the bar to ask for the wine, after the bar man brought it, we didnt see any member of staff after that. Sometime later, on the absense of staff, we decided to retire to the room.

Next morning after a very tasty breakfast, one of best we've had in any hotel, well done,

When checking out, we did have an issue with the discount voucher which slightly dampened our experience of an otherwise enjoyable stay. Although we got phone call apology a few days later re the discount voucher, which was appreciated, mix ups happen from time to time.

A lovely little hotel, I would recommend the Atlantic Hotel to stay in or for a meal, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our 2nd time. Me and my husband went for a romantic break. It was a lovly hotel, room a bit small. But staff fantasic, great food, best breakfast we have ever had cooked by the chef as well as selection of continental breakfast. Really close to town, shops golf etc.
We really loved staying here and will def be returning for r 3rd trip very soon.
Could not fault this hotel atall!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsanniehillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Wow!! what a difference this place is. I stayed here once years ago when it was "the golf links" and vowed never to return. But after staying a couple of weeks ago I cannot WAIT to return.

The place was faultless. We got a free upgrade and fantastic service the whole day. The food was stunning but they need to get the ribs back on the menu! they are too nice not to be tried! Loved it all and will def be returning!

Room Tip: The rooms can be quite small so ask for an upgrade if possible. If they have the availability they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellex058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed in hotel Easter Tuesdays 2013. Got deal through treat ticket Belfast. Room was very small eg had to push bed to open wardrobe and the vomit stains on the carpet was disgusting!!!! Red it colour all over the small area. Wouldn't recommend this hotel at all. Also heard sound effects from room above. Was no dj on in the nightclub night we stayed. I say noise would be a lot worse then.

Room Tip: Book ramada hotel in Portrush instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank cosmoqueen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

On our return trip to this hotel we were not disappointed, after a warm
welcome we were given an upgrade to a suite, it was a beautiful room and added to the enjoyment of our stay. The meals we had in the hotel were delicious, overall we had a great time and hope to return

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portrush hotels
1.4 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
424 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
726 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#6 of 8 in Portrush
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GolfLinks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GolfLinks Hotel

Address: Dunluce Road, Portrush BT56 8JQ, Northern Ireland (Formerly Atlantic Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Hotel Class:3 star — GolfLinks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GolfLinks Hotel is a Modern Hotel, situated in the town of Portrush, on the North Coast of Ireland. We serve fresh & local food daily and offer FREE wifi to all guests. Entertainment in hotel every Saturday night & on fridays in Peak season. Situated beside Kelly's Nightclub- which operates Wednesdays and Saturday Nights (residents staying receive Free access to Kellys) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
GolfLinks Hotel Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing