We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”
Review of GolfLinks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GolfLinks Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel with a group of 15 people and I must say the service we received was exceptional. Lady on reception was so friendly and helpful to us during the whole stay and nothing was ever a bother to her. We had some trouble getting Taxi's and a lady who worked in the hotel actually gave us a lift to our restaurant, unbelievable . Overall a fab hotel with brilliant staff, clean and modern, great smoking area too. Good job guys.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnifeandForkMGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

On Wednesday 4th June 2014 my wife and I popped in here for a quick bite to eat at teatime. Food which was very good was promptly served by friendly waiter. I thought prices very fair. We were in at 5.15 p.m. and left about an hour later - seemed to be only patrons which I found rather strange given good food, service and pricing.. Maybe just bit out of town for some. Can recommend.

Room Tip: Only had meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mervyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Used this hotel for daughters hen night. Rooms were great. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Had areas set aside for us for dinner, party games, in Kelly's disco and for breakfast. Food lovely. Maybe not the place if you want complete peace and quiet on a Saturday night unless you just join the revellers!! Great.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmaShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Atlantic for my sisters hen wkd.. 21 of us! I can't fault the staff or hotel.. We arrived on sat afternoon.. Greeted by friendly staff.. There was a lovely private area sectioned off in restaurant for us with balloons & banners! The food was delicious & really good quality (big portions)! We then went to the boat bar which we had exclusively for our group.. We did a cocktail class which was great.. Then into Kelly's nightclub where again there was a large area reserved with balloons and banners!! Music was brill & we danced till close! The night staff at hotel were great Craic & our fry in morn was yum! I can't fault the hotel & this was an excellent hen package.. Recently stayed at the Atlantic for my sisters hen wkd.. 21 of us! I can't fault the staff or hotel.. We arrived on sat afternoon.. Greeted by friendly staff.. There was a lovely private area sectioned off in restaurant for us with balloons & banners! The food was delicious & really good quality (big portions)! We then went to the boat bar which we had exclusively for our group.. We did a cocktail class which was great.. Then into Kelly's nightclub where again there was a large area reserved with balloons and banners!! Music was brill & we danced till close! The night staff were great Craic & the fry in the morn was yummy! I can't fault the hotel.. Fantastic venue for a hen wkd with great value packages!! Ciaran, Nigel, Jordan & the blonde receptionist were esp great!! We will b back again!!! X

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We had a Treat Ticket deal and boy was it good value! The hotel is decorated in a plush, boutique style. Joanne, the receptionist, was very welcoming and efficient & we had Room 1 which is a mini suite. Cracking big bed, plenty of windows and a great shower room. We had our lunch which was fine & included a bottle a wine before going into Portrush for the night. The breakfast this morning was absolutely delicious, particularly the bacon. It was served by Nigel who is another great staff member. Bacon, sausage, egg, soda bread, hash brown, mushroom & tomato. Excellent!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FatherTed1_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My partner and I were on a short break in Portrush and decided to go to the atlantic for a meal on the recommendation of my parents and we were not disappointed!!! The food was to die for, the service was great and the restaurant was beautiful. I honestly can say that this was the nicest meal I have ever had and I will definitely be returning next time I am in the area. I would strongly recommend the restaurant to anyone!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yvonne56454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have a holiday home on the caravan site beside this restaurant but do not normally use the restaurant/bar as much as we should. We were a party of 8 adults and 1 child. The staff very good and we all had a great meal. Would recommend and will use more often.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
1.4 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
729 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
432 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
733 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GolfLinks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GolfLinks Hotel

Address: Dunluce Road, Portrush BT56 8JQ, Northern Ireland (Formerly Atlantic Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Price Range: £74 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GolfLinks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GolfLinks Hotel is a Modern Hotel, situated in the town of Portrush, on the North Coast of Ireland. We serve fresh & local food daily and offer FREE wifi to all guests. Entertainment in hotel every Saturday night & on fridays in Peak season. Situated beside Kelly's Nightclub- which operates Wednesdays and Saturday Nights (residents staying receive Free access to Kellys) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your GolfLinks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GolfLinks Hotel Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing