We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just had another meal in 1 of our favourite restaurants. We are never disappointed with the service or quality of food.

Even if you just pop in for a beverage/drink the views are amazing especially on a good day.

All the Staff are always very professional, friendly and helpful.

We can't praise this restaurant/hotel enough and would give it a 5* rating. This is a definite place to eat when in Portrush.

Room Tip: As we live locally we haven't stayed in the hotel. However, we have had friends who have stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Linda Noreen C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryblack, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you gave our Counties Restaurant & Cafe Bar a 5* rating. Our staff thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We had our friends over from Nottingham and we're staying in Portrush for the weekend, we had a meal in the Ramada on evening of 13th July, food was fantastic and service, we'll definitely be back:) our friends were very impressed with the quality of the food :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam4968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryblack, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal at our Counties Restaurant with your friends and thought it fantastic. Our staff thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here recently for a short break and found the hotel to be clean with all the amenities you would expect. It's not the last word in luxury but for three stars it's not bad. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only two complaints are the parking and the price. Car parking is limited to about a dozen cars at the rear of the hotel otherwise you're looking for on street parking nearby. At £109 per night the hotel is way over priced but this is more a reflection on the lack of hotel spaces in the area. I noticed a few Americans in reception and I can't believe they are happy paying nearly $200. In the USA they would get this level of accommodation for around $89. For this reason it only gets an average rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The3dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryblack, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our amenities. Our staff thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at the Ramada Portrush as part of a Shearings coach tour and was very impressed. The hotel is ideally located and within easy walking distance of all of the towns amenities. The road directly outside the hotel can get busy (weekends) but beyond that there is a wonderful park which takes you down to the sea front. The views from the hotel are stunning and on a good day you can see across to Dunluce Castle and beyond the Giants Causeway.
Although I didn't have a sea view, I was more than happy with my room. It was clean, spacious and well furnished. As part of the Shearings tour we had a cut down version of the normal restaurant menu, even though the menu choices had been reduced the quality and quantity certainly hadn't been sacrificed. All the staff were friendly, helpful and the bar staff certainly knew how to pour a good Guinness.
Next time I come to Ireland this will certainly be a hotel I'll go out of my way to stay at.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have stunning sea views but at times the road can be busy (the hotel doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_Mutsilver_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as part of the Shearing group and enjoyed our stunning views. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Portrush.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Took my mum, sister and nephew to Ramada in Portrush for tea on Sunday evening. Unfortunately there seemed to be a group/party in the adjoining dining room and there obviously wasnt enough staff. When we arrived we stood at the reception for a few mins while the guy messed around with the till....he didn't even acknowledge us. We were shown to a table and thrust menus, I felt as though we were inconveniencing him. After 15 mins of waiting no one had approached us so I stopped a waitress and whilst she was very friendly and apologetic she explained the manager who took the food order was busy so I asked if a bar waiter would come and at least take a drinks order. Eventually we had our order taken but obviously the girl had been told we were waiting and she was very abrupt and unfriendly with us. I also thought the dining area was grubby, there was food on the floor and tables not cleared. On the plus side the food was good, but whilst it appears cheaper than some of the other restaurants in Portrush the portions are definitely smaller. I wouldn't hurry back to it to be honest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goldielocks911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the service you received on your last visit and are pleased you found our food good.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a grand weekend in Ramada at first instance the owners seem a bit distant however room was comfortable breakfast was good and all in all was a fantastic trip. Advantage was that the B&B is central you have your own keys to come and go . My mum and dad spent the week there and got a good rate they both enjoyed very much

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you and your parents enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our good breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Portrush.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

On a recent weekend break to Portrush we ate here twice from the High Tea menu. What's not to like about three main courses and a bottle of wine for less than £40?

The staff were very friendly and efficient, the dining room has sea views and the food was well presented and delicious. I can't fault it and would highly recommend you try it out if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed out Tea Time Menu and found it delicious. Our staff thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Counties Restaurant.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
729 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
722 reviews
1.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
426 reviews
5.7 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
837 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: £50 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated on the North Coast in the centre of Portrush overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and very close to both of the stunning beaches in Portrush. 69 Bedrooms, some with Ocean views, lift, Free WiFi and in room, tea and coffee making facilities,and safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Barry's amusements or relaxing and enjoying the town's diverse mixture of bars, restaurants, and live music venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing