We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mini break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Fantastic rooms, service and food. What more can you ask for.? I would also recomend paying that little extra the superior room as it is very spacious, clean and comfortable. Couldnt rate and reccomend this hotel enough..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyjoebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

I really like the Magherabouy House Hotel. I stayed here once before last summer but returned to revisit the wonderful North Antrim Coast with my sister and my niece. Once again I was not disappointed - all the staff we met were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms are large and spotlessly clean and we had some really great food in the bistro. Many thanks, I would highly recommend and hope to return very soon.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank petec2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It's a great hotel, good rooms, nice public areas and very friendly staff. Situated just on the outskirts of town, you will either be using a taxi or staying to eat and drink in the Hotel bar bistro area….. but if you go at the weekend, you would need to be ready for a party because there seems to be a younger crowd using the hotel on weekends and it can get a bit rowdy. But not in a bad way, just noisy

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying-inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I spent a very long day driving the Antrim Coast and ended our day in Portrush. We were delighted to find Magherabuoy House. It was so clean and staff were so friendly and so helpful - it was just a wonderful place to end a wonderful day. Our room was large and clean and comfortable. The desk staff could not have been more pleasant, thank you. The restaurant was clean and food was delicious. The early morning views out to sea were spectacular...and breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Visited in feb 2013 and planning another trip this year at some stage. Lovely spacious rooms with massive comfy beds! Lovely breakfast, great location with plenty of parking! Only a short distance to the town and beach. Would recommend :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

As a bit of a break after Christmas me and my husband booked into the hotel, on arrival the room was not ready so we headed to the bar for some lunch and a drink which turned out to be very nice and the bar was full of very pleasant staff. The room was clean, spacious and we both were very impressed. After hitting the main town for a meal we returned for a good nights sleep this is when things went dramatically down hill. From about 2am the noise began there where quests running up and down the corridors without any consideration for the other quest in the hotel they were banging doors, shouting at one another and smoking in the hotel which has a no smoking policy. At no point did any member of staff come and deal with all the goings on, this noise continued on until 7am and on having enough of no sleep all night we got dressed and checked out which we have never had to do before in any other hotel in Portrush or further a field. So on this note the 60 mile drive home to Belfast was the worst ever.

I will definitely not be recommending this hotel to anyone and we will not be returning anytime soon. It will be the Ramada or the Adelphi we will be returning to everytime.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If going to the north coast great hotel to say, room big and clean the shower is amazing ,food great, stayed 2 nights we really got a great deal online from there web site,the breakfast was really filling as , we hope to be back in th near future .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saf39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
1.5 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
1.1 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
722 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
426 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
2,001 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magherabuoy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magherabuoy House Hotel

Address: 41 Magheraboy Road, Portrush BT56 8NX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
#4 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: £63 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magherabuoy House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished country mansion and three-star, family-friendly hotel offering luxury, en-suite bedrooms and free on-site car parking. Some rooms with views across the Atlantic Ocean. Bedrooms include large doubles/twins, superior, family and accessible bedrooms. Broadband is free throughout and the Hotel offers a range of dining options. Tea room open Mon-Sat 10am-4pm. Carvery Lunch served on Sundays from 12.30pm-2.30pm. Food is served in the Bistro every evening from 4pm. Located under two miles from Royal Portrush, the Hotel is ideal for those wanting to sample the famous links. Also within a half hour's car drive of the Giant's Causeway and Bushmills Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Magherabuoy House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Magherabuoy Hotel
Best Western Portrush
Portrush Best Western
Magherabuoy House Hotel Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing