We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely b&b”
Review of Atlantic View

Atlantic View
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic View
Ranked #18 of 28 Portrush B&B and Inns
donegal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely b&b”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was here for airshow, lovely friendly service, clean an warm, the breakfast was fresh cooked and delicious with lots of choice, also everything is walkable distance , owner and staff very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: View of beavh from front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosebud_05_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Would recommend this place if you are after a basic and clean place to stay with a nice comfy bed and clean towels daily. Our room was at the front with a lovely view over the bay, so I would recommend booking a seaview room. It was comfortable and clean, if a little dated and in slight need of some TLC. We had a great stay and Lisa that runs it is lovely and couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The breakfast is plentiful as others have also remarked, and yes we will be back to Portrush again. Thankyou for a pleasant stay x

Room Tip: Request a seaview, its lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry109_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Would recommend this b&b to any one who is looking to stay at Portrush The Owner is a lovely girl nothing is a problem to her. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable,you also get a beautiful breakfast which is freshly cooked and any amount of tea or coffee and toast.The girl who also helps serve breakfast is so nice and friendly would say is the best b&b and convenient to the town centre.Would be more than happy to go back here.

Room Tip: Have been several times and have had different rooms and they all have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticView103, Owner at Atlantic View, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Atlantic View and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights. ideal location as its 2 min walk from town center. Room was small for a double and we were at the back of b and b so no view.
Room was clean and comfortable. very creaky floor boards though.
staff were always on hand and very helpful.
Breakfasts were lovely. Freshly cooked. Plenty of choice of cereals and juice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

This place has a great view of the water from a few of the rooms. Be sure to ask for them if they are available. There are lovely restaurants and bars within walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. They were very accommodating for our large family and we had several rooms. All the rooms are different and the decor is modern and warm. The breakfast room is spacious and breakfast was lovely but simple- cereal, toast, eggs, tea, coffee, etc (no meat). Our only universal comment was that the showers are difficult to manage: the temperature is not consistent and the water pressure is weak.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDlocal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarva, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Great experience from the start, very friendly and helpful owner.
Everything was spotlessly clean and comfy. Had a nice sea view and great big bay window to enjoy it from.
Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful. Lots of choice of cereals etc.
Conveniently located for the Train Station and all pubs, restaurants, shops and beaches.
Would be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HikerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticView103, Owner at Atlantic View, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you very much HikerSteve for your kind review i am very glad you enjoyed your stay at Atlantic View and I really hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My wife and I came to Portrush by bus so wanted a place to stay that was convenient to public transport and with a nice view. Atlantic View covered both requirements and more. Our room was so comfortable and was exactly as advertised. Breakfast was superb and we couldn't ask for better service. We will happily stay there again if we plan to stay in Portrush again.

Room Tip: Due to the nature of a guesthouse in a terrace means the rooms at the front will have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinParkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portrush hotels
0.2 mi away
Beulah Guest House
Beulah Guest House
#12 of 28 in Portrush
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandalay Bed & Breakfast
Mandalay Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 28 in Portrush
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albany Lodge
Albany Lodge
#3 of 28 in Portrush
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Portrush Townhouse Accommodation
0.2 mi away
Antrim House
Antrim House
#6 of 28 in Portrush
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avarest House
Avarest House
#9 of 28 in Portrush
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View

Property: Atlantic View
Address: 103 Eglinton Street, Portrush BT56 8DZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing