We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Guest House”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof Top terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof Top terrace
Breeze House in the garden of the Cottage Exterior view of the Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Roof Top terrace
Breeze House in the garden of the Cottage
Exterior view of the Cottage
A welcome treat
Downstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Master bedroom
Kitchen/Dining Room
Master en suite bathroom
Fourth double bedroom
Breeze House
Breeze House Interior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rogk79
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Guest House”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This is honestly the best rented holiday home i have ever stayed in. It has everything you need and is brilliant from top to bottom. Only a 10 minute walk to Portrush town center and a 2 minute walk from the closest train station. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic 5* House”
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We stayed at Fairmount Coast Cottage for the 2011/2012 New Year Period. The house is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you require. The kitche/dining room is spacious and is great for both families and groups of friends. The bonus of having an en-suite bathroom for each room was excellent, seeing as we were a group of friends. Joanne, the owner, is extremely friendly and helpful. Our online food shop was put away prior to our arrival, and cakes and pancakes were provided for us, which was a lovely touch. Communication prior to our arrival with Joanne was brilliant. I would highly recommend a stay at the house, and would even consider another visit in the summer to enjoy the garden and the roof-top terrace, which we unfortunatley could not take advantage of given the rain! Thanks for a very enjoyable stay Joanne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: En-suite bathrooms
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday home - everything you could wish for and more!”
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This was our first visit to this part of Ireland and we were not disappointed with our choice of accommodation. We were looking for a house that would be suitable for our large group and everyone commented on how spacious, clean and well laid out everything was. It was the little things that added to the holiday - homebaking, a bottle of wine chilling on our arrival, fresh flowers and Joanne's sister waiting for us when we arrived to show us how everything worked. The house is well situated near the town centre - about 10-15 minute walk away and also to see the sights in the area. Joanne's attention to detail is what makes this a great holiday home. Already making plans for next years visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that every room had an ensuite
Liked least: Having to leave could have stayed longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LORNA D
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 23 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We spent the first week of july with our daughter and son , their spouses and 8 month old grand -daughter. The house is decorated and furnished to a very high standard and fully equipped with everything u could possibly want. The enclosed garden at the back was excellent for relaxing and barbecuing whilst perfect for a young chid or chidren.The location is great as you have a nice walk into town or restaurants and yet far enough away from night time noise.
When we arrived we were treated to some lovely scones and cakes which were very welcome after our journey. We were very lucky with the weather , having four beautiful sunny days and this added to a really enjoyable family holiday. I would certainly recommend this accomodation to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and cleaniness of house
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMC-VMC
Portadown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful home from home in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Having tried several run of the mill holiday lets on the north coast over the last number of years with their 'standard' Northern Ireland levels of cleanliness and customer service Fairmount Coast Cottage was a refreshing change for us. The kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms are all immaculately clean and have all facilities and appliances for a very comfortable stay. We remarked during our stay that the house itself became part of the holiday for relaxation rather than just a base to stay in between activities. The house easily accomatated four adults and four children and with the living areas split between the kitchen, lounge, garden and rooftop terrace everyone had plenty of space and freedom.
It is more expensive than the average holiday let in the area, however for us, you get what you pay for and its well worth the extra for the quality, cleanliness and ambience.
Great credit to the owner for their attention to detail from the decor and furnishings to the customer service.
Look forward to our holiday next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benshe
newtownards
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best 60th birthday bash ever (once in a lifetime!)”
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Joanne has everything you would want in this property. The starter pack included a birthday cake, scones, bread, butter, milk. She suggested we get a Tesco order delivered to the house on arrival (including drinks) so we never had to shop. The first day we took the train (2 minutes walk) to Coleraine and on to Derry - the birthday boy wanted to use his new free smart pass. The Wine Bar at the harbour is a must but gets very busy. On the Sunday before we left, we went up to the roof garden (with water feature) and had wine and cheese for lunch and enjoyed the panoramic views. The 4 night trip with 4 couples was such a bargain. The 5 bathrooms are so lovely it inspired me to change ours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house is top class
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorkingCh...
Dorking
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in July 2009

We had a lovely week in this house which was decorated to a very high standard and had everything we could have wished for in a holiday home. The rooms and furnishings were light and airy and very clean. The house worked well for our extended family. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The TV room with balcony.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing