We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aaranmore Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromore Halt Inn(Portstewart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Inn(Portstewart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
142
27
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
27
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfree wifiweekend breakfour nightsnear futureantrim coastwithin easy walking distancelocal amenitiesgreat facilitiesshort walkcomfortable roomsmade us feel at homerelaxing staydefinitely stay here againcooked to perfectionhot waterporridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We (2 couples) arrived rather late from Donegal and were made quite welcome by John and Frances. The wonderful, modern, spacious and spotless rooms were a welcome surprise. The beds were the best in the 12 B&Bs we stayed in around Ireland. John's breakfast was great. Couldn't say enough about it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonyPatO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Both Frances and John looked after us very well. Room was ample size, was very well made up each day with clean towels supplied daily. John's breakfast were not to be missed. he even kept us updated on the rugby matches in New Zealand and Argintina!!.

Room Tip: Ask for large twin room - slightly more expensive but well worth the difference.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WJCBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here over the Easter weekend. Great rooms just a short walk to town center, great hosts, Johns fry is perfection on a plate-see photo- and Frances keeps everything clean and tidy. Awesome hosts and I highly recommend this little gem.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Myself my wife and daughter stayed here over easter. The house is in a great location, with just a short walk to the town. The room was clean, the owners were nice and the breakfast was good. We would definitely return on our next visit to Portrush

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonny3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our stay at the Aaranmore Lodge was a great. For location, it was just a short walk to the town center and beaches. The rooms were large, modern, and quiet. And our hosts were the best. I would highly recommend this lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews