We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aaranmore Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aaranmore Lodge
Ranked #10 of 30 Portrush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lauterbach, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We got a very warm welcome and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast offered was yummy and to our full satisfaction. Frances and John are nice people to talk to and who show interest in their guests.
The accommodation is both near the beach and the town centre. To the railway station it is a 10 minute walk and therefore also good people who travel by public transport. There is also a bus stop nearby.

Room Tip: There is one room to the main street which might get a bit noisy at the weekends in summer
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maya_642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
83
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Frances was a fantastic host, very open and friendly. Great advice on restaurants and how to get there. Aaranmore Lodge was well laid out and very modern. The rooms were large and very comfortable. Loved the full Irish breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We really enjoyed staying at Aaranmore Guest-house, the owners were fantastic, very friendly and keen to offer advice on best places to eat in town and things to see and do in the area. Our room was fantastic, exceptionally clean and great facilities to use in the room. It was quiet at night being slightly out of town. Breakfast was a traditional northern Ireland breakfast which was very tasty. We would definitely recommend to others, although only negative was that its a bit pricey and about a 15min walk into town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemalina1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a fabulous place within easy reach of Portrush centre. John and Frances were very welcoming and gave us a choice of two excellent rooms. We picked the slightly larger one, light and spacious with a nice couch. Beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed a very comfortable couple of nights sleep. The bathroom is well equipped, spotlessly clean and has a good shower.

Breakfast was superb, with quality fare cooked to perfection by John and substantial enough to last the entire day.

The best reason to choose the Aaranmore Lodge is the service. John and Frances can't do enough for you, we were visiting the Giant's Causeway and were given advice on how to get there, helped with timetables and shown the bus stop we needed in the morning. On our last day we were given leaflets and tips on Derry and even offered a lift to the station in the morning,

Finally there is the John's humour while he knocks up his excellent breakfast. His unique explanation of whether it is Derry or Londonderry left me with a smile for the rest of the day.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We enjoyed three pleasant and comfortable nights at Aaranmore while exploring the Giant's Causeway, Londonderry and the attractive coastal scenery. Our room was light and roomy, our hosts were very welcoming and helpful and provided a substantial breakfast to start each day. The B&B is close to the seafront and the restaurants in Portrush.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here in July & had an awesome stay! Its in a great location 5 minutes walk from Portrush centre and only 10/15 minutes drive to the Giants Causeway. Our room was modern & clean, the bed was huge & comfy & the owners John & Frances were personable and full of Northern charm. Couldn't recommend the Aaranmore Lodge enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephenFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My Husband and I stayed her in June. It was in a perfect location for all, short walk to beach, shops, bars, cafes etc. Plenty of room to park car. The bedroom was beautifully decorated with a large comfy bed. The breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leona174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anvershiel House
Anvershiel House
#9 of 30 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antrim House
Antrim House
#3 of 30 in Portrush
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaranmore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaranmore Lodge

Property: Aaranmore Lodge
Address: 14 Coleraine Road, Portrush BT56 8EA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aaranmore Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aaranmore Lodge is in a prime location for easy access to all Tourist Attractions, Giants Causeway, Rope Bridge, Dunluce Castle, and Old Bushmills. A short walk along the water front to excellent restaurants, wine bars, pubs and beaches. Royal Portrush Golf Club on the doorstep and several other golf courses just a short drive away, Aaranmore Lodge enjoys an international clientele in their en-suite rooms with either Superking or Twin beds, large Flat Screen TV, Tea/Coffee, Hairdryer, Clock/Radio and WiFi. Internet, Parking. Aaranmore Lodge encourages a relaxing atmosphere and does not accommodate party groups or night clubbers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aaranmore Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaranmore Lodge Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing