We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really pleased with apartment and the bad weather...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 35a Kerr Street

View of Kerr Street from Portrush Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Kerr Street from Portrush Harbour
View of the front of the property from the harbour. The apartment is the entire ground floor. Open Plan Kitchen and Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View of Kerr Street from Portrush Harbour
View of the front of the property from the harbour. The apartment is the entire ground floor.
Open Plan Kitchen and Dining area
Living Room area with sea and harbour views. All new modern furnishings for this season.
Living room with views over Portrush harbour
Relax in the modern living room and enjoy the sea and harbour views
The latest curved screen smart TV with internet access and LED back lights
Bedroom 1 with double bed and all new modern furnishings and new en suite wet room
Bedroom 1 with view of Portrush Harbour
En suite wet room facility
Bedroom 2 with twin beds.and modern decor.
Bedroom 2 with all new modern furnishings
Bedroom 3 with twin beds and fresh modern decor to match bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 with same quality furnishings as  bedroom 2
13 amp sockets and USB charge sockets beside each bed
Main bathroom is now a new modern wet room.
New Zanussi washing machine and condenser dryer with storage for ironing board and cleaning utensils
Portrush West Strand and Kerr Street
Evening view from apartment over the harbour
View of 35 Kerr Street from the harbour
Front line location with views over the harbour and the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
June H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Really pleased with apartment and the bad weather did not stop us having a great time.”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

As we stepped into the apartment we were amazed at the decor and cleanliness of the apartment. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. It was lovely to open the blinds each morning to see the harbour (even though the weather wasn’t good). Look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thanks for your comments and glad you were impressed with our apartment. Sorry about your weather but glad to hear you made the most of it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thanks for your great review and your suggestions. Glad you enjoyed our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thanks for your review glad you enjoyed our apartment and it’s location. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise M
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“35a Kerr St”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Amazing location. Great room for sleeping. Clean & basic. Living room is small for 6 people. Advertised as having a dishwasher but we couldn’t find

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thanks for your review. Sorry you were expecting a dishwasher. We have never had a dishwasher in that apartment and I will investigate where you seen it advertised. We do have a dishwasher in number 34 which we also let for holidays so this may be the confusion. We trust otherwise everything was good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer holidays!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As we walked through the door of the apartment there was a comforting feeling that we were home again. This was our 2nd year of renting this property and as we did last year we booked it again within 24 hours of arriving for next year! As a family this meets all of our needs both for the young and young at heart! Would definitely recommend this property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review and glad you feel at home in our apartment. Looking forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamusB14
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best ever holiday rental”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having rented many holiday properties, 35a Kerr Street was the best ever. Owner Ken was very responsive and the property has a stunning view over the harbour.
Very convenient for beaches, town area and restaurants. Property spacious, well furnished, decorated to a high standard and Ken has included all the extra little touches that make it special.
As I visited with my 86 year old Mum, I had been concerned about parking space at the front of the property, although a dedicated parking space is available on an adjacent street, but I needn't have worried as we did get a parking space at the front every time we needed one.
Will definitely rebook.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thanks for your review, really glad that you and your Mum enjoyed Portrush and our holiday home. Looking forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you for staying with us again. We are always happy when regular guests keep coming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing