We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Home Away From Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Breeze House garden view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breeze House garden view
Family bathroom in the Cottage Downstairs bedroom in the Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Breeze House garden view
Family bathroom in the Cottage
Downstairs bedroom in the Cottage
Lodge roof terrace overlooking the NW200 circuit
Exterior view of the Lodge
Exterior view of the Cottage
Roof top terrace of the Cottage
Aspect of both the Cottage and the Lodge
Downstairs bedroom in the Lodge
Living Room in the Lodge
Breeze House in the garden of the Cottage
Cottage Living Room
Master en suite bathroom in the Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lynda E
2 reviews
“Perfect Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We rented both the Cottage and the Lodge for accommodations for my daughter's wedding. It was home away from home. The homes were perfect...and everyone that stayed were very happy. The cabana in the yard of the Cottage was perfect for everyone connecting at the end of the day. The location was perfect. Joanne is amazing to deal with and was so kind and thoughtful...she provided breads and sweets upon arrival.

I would highly recommend the Cottage or the Lodge or both for your vacation in Ireland.

Lynda

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ181
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous properties”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Rented both the Lodge & the Cottage in Feb 18 for a large family weekend away.
Both properties were fab, decorated lovely and very clean. Joanne herself met us when we arrived & couldn’t be anymore friendly or helpful. We all had a fantastic weekend (even the weather was good) and would definitely recommend Fairmount. Please give it a try if you’re wanting somewhere to stay in the Portrush/Portstewart area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2018
Many thanks for your kind words - your feedback is greatly appreciated. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in Portrush.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma T
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

stayed here with my friends at the start of May for a weekend

And what can I stay luxury isn't the word these properties are shunning.

The owner is a wonderful woman who not only welcomed us upon arrival but she also very kindly provided us with goodies such as baked goods and a lovely bottle of wine.

throughout our stay we made the most of the beautiful gardens and roof terrace along with the jacuzzi bath and heated patio.

I will definitely recommend these homes to anyone looking for a beautiful trip to Portrush.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself and 13 girls rented both the houses for a weekend at the start of May, everything was spectacular, the houses were beautiful, super clean, in a perfect spot they honestly couldn't of been better. Joanne who met us at the properties was amazing she has thought of everything to make it a home away from home, there was even fresh milk, butter & baked goods there on the arrival, she was super helpful with taxi numbers and gave us excellent recommendations for dining. Honestly her hospitality skills were fantastic. I have been home a few weeks now and still tell everyone I see about how amazing the place was, the roof terrace and the beautiful garden with a bbq and a gorgeous seating area with heat lamps so you can sit out late at night. I am excited about getting back hopefully another time in the future. Thanks Joanne we all had a ball.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Hi Devon
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It is very much appreciated and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you all back.
Best wishes
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari2402
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Probably the best holiday rental we have ever used.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Large family group, 17 people including 3 infants aged from 7 months to 89 years all had fantastic weekend at these 2 properties. Both houses beautifully furnished with very special features, we loved the top floor and roof terrace in the lodge and the 'log cabin' in the garden of the cottage, with the heating was very comfortable in October. Very convenient just a few minutes walk from the West Strand leaving a lovely walk into town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All bedrooms had either en suites or bathrooms very close by.
Liked least: Hard to find anything wrong with either house.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmolloy02
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxurious stay :)”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Fairmount for a girls weekend in July 2016. Joanne couldn't do enough for us from greeting us on arrival with homebaked scones, to giving us a personal run down of the two houses and making sure we were sorted for taxi numbers etc! Both the houses are very luxurious and we really enjoyed the outside areas. I would definitely recommend Fairmount to friends and family :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing