We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Haven in Paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Haven

Aerial View Showing location, location, location!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View Showing location, location, location!!!
Little Haven is right on sea front! Panoramic views of West Strand from the living and dining rooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Aerial View Showing location, location, location!!!
Little Haven is right on sea front!
Panoramic views of West Strand from the living and dining rooms.
Woodburner in lounge area
Bedroom 1 with sea views.
Bedroom 2 with one double, one single and annexe with another single bed.
Second bedroom has sea views to the front and the side.
annex off bedroom 2
Amazing bathroom with fantastic original huge bath and walk in power shower.
Newly refurbished ensuite shower room.
Little Haven
Sunset View from Apartment overlooking Portrush Harbour
View towards Harbour
View from apartment
Sunset view from living room
A visiting yacht!
Dolphins swimming right in front of the apartment!
A boat in the bay
Sunset on West Strand
Dusk...view out the living room window..
Royal Portrush Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawnpablo
Tayport
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little Haven in Paradise.”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Came home for my Nephews Christening and Dads Birthday but wanted a wee holiday at the same time, picked up the keys from the adjoining Koko (best coffee and views in town)

from the minute you open the Front door of Little Haven your a blown away by the panoramic views of Portrush Bay.
Open plan Kitchen and Living Room, with all the comforts of home.

We didn't want to leave, spent endless hours watching the waves roll in, surfers fall off and Dolphins jumping for fun. sunsets amazing.

Bearing in mind the time of year, we were lucky to have a few good days but also some stormy ones. It was great to lie in bed and be able to watch the surf crashing from the split level bed room views, Little Haven would not be out of place in Malibu.

If you get the chance, this is a must stay, perfect for families or friend willing to share for a catch up, on the door steps of some of the best Golf Courses in the Ireland if not the world.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsH2012M...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our first family holiday ”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We book a last minute trip and couldn't have been happier with our choice. It was our first family holiday with our two year old so we were a little nervous but it was perfect for us all. The view from the living room is out of this world and thanks to the great weather in Oct which we were not expecting we got to spend most of our time on the fabulous beach . The town is a lovely little village very family friendly. Big thanks to Mark, Kerry and there lovely boys for making sure we were settled in

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesa58
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could live there”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled from Canada to visit ancestral homes and graves in NOrthern Ireland but other than that didnt have any significant plans. We thought we would visit a lot of the Game of Thrones locations, Giants Causeway etc but we were so happy with the beautiful flat, and its stunning location that once we had made our 'pilgrimage' we just stayed in the flat and played on the beach and walked and walked. The flat is simply delightful , spacious for the 5 of us and the kitchen, 2 baths and multiple bedrooms gave us privacy and flexibility. 2 young couples and their middle aged me, were verey very happy. I really wasn't expecting the level of quality and care that we received and was so pleased. Mark, the owner, also owns the charming cafe next door, which became like an extension of the flat , couldnt do enough to make sure we were comfortable. Frisbee and boogie boarding onthe beach will always be remembered. We are trying to find a reason to justify coming back next year.. We were concerend about the close proximity of Barry's amusemnt park right behind.. No reason to be. Were there on a very busy bank hoilday and were unaware of it all from the house and it is really for small children. We also felt very safe there . Delightful people and place .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No WiFi in the flat but available in the cafe, which was fine most of the time, unless cafe closed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis Q
Londonderry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Is a little haven”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Accomadation Suitable for OAP like me a bit of arthritis only 6 stairs.
A little luxury,a dishwasher if you didn't bring one with you. LOL.
Splendid views from the panoramic windows. Bring binoculars ,so much to see on the sea..
Owner on hand if needed he has the KoKo coffee shop 2 door up.lovely coffee.
Had a few visitors( 12 )one day loads of room as open planned. Fireworks visible from the patio on the Saturday night.
All amenities within walking distance. Barry's amusements (the biggest in NW) on the back door.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W
1 review
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week and had to tear ourselves away at the end. From start to finish the house lived up to all our expectations. The panoramic sea view literally takes your breath away, the host could not be more helpful and friendly and the location was perfect. Close enough to everything that our teenage children were able to have a bit of independence! Having stayed in quite a few holiday rentals in Portrush I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else now, definitely won't be our last visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
514ann
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“what a view !”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second stay at this wonderful house . Its had a huge amount of work and still retained its comfortable stay. With teenage boys and extended family it met all our needs, kitchen, location, beach etc etc . Location great.I love the view ! Owner so helpful. we certainly will be back , it grows with our families needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: comfortable house and great location
Liked least: some upgrade to bedrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M
1 review
“Haven? More like HEAVEN!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This wasn't my first time staying in Little Haven, and I definitely don't intend it to be my last. With pittoresque landscapes and a scenic sea view thats beauty isn't dependant on the ever changing Portrush weather, Little Haven is the epitome of relaxation. Situated in prime location for people watching, eating out, beach strolls and practically anything else that tickles your fancy, I can't put into words how much of a gem this getaway is. All I can do is thank the owners for providing the perfect setting for a weekend away that wont be forgotten by myself or my kids for quite some time. 5 stars!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing