We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Summer blooms at Copperpot Cottage Picture postcard-pretty clachan (cluster) of Irish stone cottages built in the traditional style.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
59 reviews
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Summer blooms at Copperpot Cottage
Picture postcard-pretty clachan (cluster) of Irish stone cottages built in the traditional style.
Snuggle up beside the roaring fire with a bottle of wine from your welcome basket
Our lounge has deep sofas, a wood-burning stove, free wifi and views of the leafy lane
A traditional copper preserving pot - our cottage's namesake
At the heart of the cottage, this kitchen is for good food and great company
Our kitchen opens into a light-filled snug; an easily-supervised play area for little ones
Stretch out on the super-sized sofa in the snug with flat screen tv, dvd and free wifi
'Cosy, yet bright and spacious' ... 'a sophisticated feel' is how our guests describe the cottage
Crisp white sheets and snuggly duvets in our master bedroom, double and twin rooms
The master bedroom with ensuite has views over farmland and open countryside
Twin room with views towards Ballywillan
Bath tub and separate shower with fluffy towels and amenities
Bundles of soft towels and quality soaps and bath products
The spectacular Giant's Causeway is just 10 miles from Copperpot Cottage
Golden arcs of sand at beautiful Whitepark Bay Beach just along the coast from the cottage
Ballintoy harbour has big views and a pocket-sized tearoom.  A must-see for Thrones fans.
World class salmon fishing on the River Bush, in sight of Ireland's oldest distillery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Copperpot Cottage. The open plan kitchen and Snug area is fantastic for cooking, relaxing and chatting together as a family isn't it. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed at the cottage. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RogerBarz
York, Maine
2 reviews
“Comfortable, Cozy Accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Three friends and I stayed at Copperpot Cottage for a week while playing golf in the area. Nicci was a lovely host, greeted us on arrival, was willing to answer any, and all, questions we had and made us feel most welcome. The accomodations were very nice and more than adequate to suit our needs. I would recommend a stay at Copperpot Cottage and would be more than happy to stay there again, should our travel plans bring us to the Portrush area in the future.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The property was clean and comfortable.
Liked least: I thought that the cutlery in the kitchen could have been sharper.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're delighted the weather smiled and you enjoyed your golfing week with us. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: All of it...
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thanks for taking to the time to review us. We're delighted you enjoyed your trip to the North Coast and really hope to see you and your whole family back at Copperpot Cottage one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Epping, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Attractiveness and design of the cottage
Liked least: TV volume could not be increased, difficult to hear when cooking was going on in the kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Your review gives good insight into features of the cottage as well as the locality and I'm sure it will be useful to other potential guests. Thank you. You saw so much of Northern Ireland during your stay - we're delighted you enjoyed the whole experience and had such good fun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mums 60th at Copperpot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Took my mum here for her 60th birthday and stayed the weekend with my 2 sisters, my auntie and cousin and had a fabulous, just a taxi ride into Portrush centre, the owners were lovely had the log fire lite for us arriving and bottle of wine on the table

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Many happy returns to your Mum! We're glad you had such a special celebration at Copperpot Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
You have paid us the biggest compliment by coming back to Copperpot Cottage and staying again. We are delighted you had fun and hope you'll make us a regular haunt for weekend breaks or longer stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The style and layout of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're delighted you got to celebrate your New Year in style and hope that you'll be back to explore more of the Causeway Coast's sights soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing