We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Summer blooms at Copperpot Cottage Picture postcard-pretty clachan (cluster) of Irish stone cottages built in the traditional style.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Summer blooms at Copperpot Cottage
Picture postcard-pretty clachan (cluster) of Irish stone cottages built in the traditional style.
Snuggle up beside the roaring fire.
Our lounge has deep sofas, a wood-burning stove, free wifi and views of the leafy lane
A traditional copper preserving pot - our cottage's namesake
At the heart of the cottage, this kitchen is for good food and great company
Our kitchen opens into a light-filled snug; an easily-supervised play area for little ones
Stretch out on the super-sized sofa in the snug with flat screen tv, dvd and free wifi
'Cosy, yet bright and spacious' ... 'a sophisticated feel' is how our guests describe the cottage
Crisp white sheets and snuggly duvets in our master bedroom, double and twin rooms
The master bedroom with ensuite has views over farmland and open countryside
Twin room with views towards Ballywillan
Bath tub and separate shower with fluffy towels and amenities
Bundles of soft towels and quality soaps and bath products
The spectacular Giant's Causeway is just 10 miles from Copperpot Cottage
Golden arcs of sand at beautiful Whitepark Bay Beach just along the coast from the cottage
Ballintoy harbour has big views and a pocket-sized tearoom.  A must-see for Thrones fans.
World class salmon fishing on the River Bush, in sight of Ireland's oldest distillery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne S
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just returned from a (too short!) stay at this fabulous cottage! Everything was just perfect and so comfortable. We will definitely return soon-thanks Nicci!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is great to hear you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely well cared for cottage in quiet Portrush location”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this totally relaxing cottage. We enjoyed coming back to this cottage after a busy day of sight seeing. The owners were very easy to work with and gave us some great information about the sights and restaurants in the area. I would highly recommend the Copperpot Cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thanks for the thoughtful review and recommendation. It was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful cottage and friendly owners to greet you!

This cottage is about 20 minutes walk from the beach at Portrush which is exactly why we chose this cottage. The peace and quiet was very much welcome after a days sightseeing. You can actually access a lot of the local towns and sights by foot (if thats your thing). The walk from the Giants Causeway via the coast to Portrush (for lunch) and back to the cottage will give you a great day out. The Supermarket is 5 mins away and you'll have everything you need in the cottage to have a holiday of your choosing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review Copperpot Cottage. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and made the most of Portrush sights. Yes, lots of people say they love the convenience of the cottage being close by everything yet still feeling peaceful and quiet in the evenings. The Giant's Causeway walk is spectacular - well done for making a day of it on foot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren T
1 review
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family and I fancied a mini break to get away from the hustle and bustle if everyday life..I booked Copperpot Cottage and as soon as we walked through the door I just knew We had struck gold. The weather was typically Irish, with it bucketing down but the beautiful welcome and interior of the cottage warmed our spirits. We have 4 boys and they were so happy they went off exploring the house, playing hide and seek as their mum and I enjoyed a nice cup of coffee. We spent the weekend dodging the showers but were always happy to come back to our home from home. The wood burning stove in the family room was a highlight for us in the evenings. It was a pleasure to curl up in front of the fire as the rain pelted the windows outside. Will
definitely book again....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for reviewing Copperpot Cottage. We're so glad you found it a snug and comfy place to relax. The wood-burning stove and big inglenook fireplace is beautiful isn't it. Just wish we could have done something about the weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calvin162
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a gem of a place - beautiful both outside and in. I've stayed in lots of cottages around the area and this is the best I've stayed in so far. There was a warm welcome on arrival, with a few goodies supplied. Rooms were spotlessly clean and everything was really well thought out.

Highly recommended :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope that, now you've found us, you'll come back and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malonepla...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Third Year in a Row!”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in this lovely wee cottage the last 2 years and the reason we've been back is that it has everything we need and is easy walking distance into Portrush. It's lovely and quiet, beautifully equipped and nice & cosy. It's safe to say we'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for coming back and staying with us again and again. And for taking the time to review us again. We hope this is the beginning of a happy tradition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely New Year at the Coast”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I spent New Year at Copperpot Cottage - the cottage is beautifully presented and very cosy, we particularly enjoyed the woodburner on New Years eve! Nicci and Jonny were fantastic hosts - they were easy to get in touch with prior to arrival, Jonny was there to greet us and they had even left us some sparkling wine to toast the New Year. We highly recommend the cottage and would love to come back and stay again. Thanks Nicci and Jonny!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
We think it's a beautiful cottage for a cosy celebration and we're glad you agree. Come back and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing