We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem!!”
other travellers have booked this property
living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area
Outside of Chalet upstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
living area
Outside of Chalet
upstairs bedroom
staircase in hall
shower/wet room
upstairs bedroom
kitchen area
view fromm balcony
countryside view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Julsabern...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a gem!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here for a quick two night stay with friends. Fabulous location, just 10 mins from Portrush, beautiful county setting plus views of the sea. The photos don't really do justice to the chalet, it feels contemporary but warm and welcoming. Sitting having breakfast in the garden or in the kitchen enjoying the views was just bliss. You will not be disappointed with the Chalet at Corvally...I look forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thank you Juls. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location Superb property”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The property is ideally placed to tour all of must see Co Antrim
Only 5 min drive from Portrush yet qiuet and peaceful when required
On arrival Barbara the owner was mowing the grass of the large garden
She was most welcoming towards us and immediately showed us inside
The chalet is delightful light and airy and extremely well appointed
The two double bedrooms one up one down each with its own bathroom where to a high standard
The chalet was very clean and ready to settle into
As a couple who consider ourselves well traveled home and abroad I would have to say the senery in this location is up their with the very best
For foodies like ourselves I have to say the location offers some of the best quality any where on our many travels
To name just a couple Harry’s Shack on the beach ar Portstewart
And The Harbour Bar Bistro Portrush
Need I say more great location very relaxing holiday ******

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review. I am so glad that you both enjoyed your stay at the Chalet. Best Wishes Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire784
Croughton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation ”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just returned home from Barbara’s chalet. We had a lovely stay. The chalet was clean, warm and cosy, and in a good location to explore the north coast. Barbara was very friendly, too. We hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Many thanks Claire for the lovely review.Glad you all enjoyed yourselves. See you again I hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Many thanks Dawn for the great review. I enjoyed meeting you and your family and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Q1873SCco...
Hudson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Prime location, Prime cost”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Situated just above Portrush and nearby access roads for any spot on the north coast. Great views and quiet country setting. Cottage was clean and well setup for visitors. Barbara is an excellent host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Many thanks Colin. It was wonderful of you to take the time to write this great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie T
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A haven of peace and comfort”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in Barbara's beautiful house when we were in Portrush for the sad duty of clearing the house of a deceased friend. After days of working in an unheated, enormous, dusty and cluttered house, the Chalet was warm, light, clean and comfortable, and kept us sane. The views were stunning (especially when it snowed!), the location tranquil, the property immaculate and beautifully appointed. We would love to return under happier circumstances and to spend a real holiday enjoying this stunning area of wild coast, and wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Chalet again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. So glad you liked the chalet. Look forward to welcoming both of you back sometime soon. Best Wishes Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
So kind of you to take the time to write this review. It's great to know you enjoyed the Chalet. Many Many Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing