We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyed the stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed the stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had a small family get together here, staying mid-week when the hotel was quiet and very few guests. Rooms were lovely - clean and comfortable. Not all the rooms have sea views, but those that do are wonderful. The dining experience was quiet, the food good, and the views were lovely. All the staff we encountered - front desk and waiters - were very friendly. Price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJMUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    88
    29
    17
    5
See reviews for
94
135
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Groomsport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We have just come home from a wonderful short break in the Royal Court Hotel.We were there with my mother who has mobility difficulties and needed to use the stair lift.She was delighted with the attention and kindness all the staff showed her-nothing was too much trouble, and everyone was so friendly.This is so important when your independence is restricted, and opportunities for holidays are limited.We had beautiful meals in the dining room, while enjoying the stunning views. Our bedrooms had everything we could possibly need, with balconies and views that would be hard to better anywhere! We look forward to many more stays here.

Room Tip: Well worth the small supplement for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We have just came home from a wonderful stay in the Royal Court Hotel last week. From our arrival on Thursday until we checked out on Saturday the staff could not have been more helpful. The food was excellent and what views out of the dinning room window. We would recommend a stay there at any time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balfron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Now called Royal Court Hotel I was last there about 1948 before the tram from Portrush to Giant's Causeway was closed! The hotel has been extended but still only has 18 rooms (we had 119!); there is a very large function suite and large car park so watch out for weddings as rooms will be difficult to get and the hotel is likely to be noisey. Bedrooms are all en suite, well equipted and decorated.
Away from functions the dining room provides good food, especially breakfasts and the large bar area is split up and comfortable; all with good service.
The hotel stands above White Rocks with nice beach at the east end of Royal Portrush golf course. Nearby is Giant's Causeway with a splendid visitors centre (National Trust) also Bushmills whiskey distillery - both well worth visiting (both under £10 each)
Yes we will go back to the Royal Court Hotel making sure to book in advance.

Room Tip: Book in advance - 119 is to the back overlooking a car park. Rooms at the front will have superb vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RHB711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co.antrim
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Just returned after overnight stay from my sons wedding this hotel is without doubt the best wedding venue I have ever been to the meal was fantastic the staff from management down to waiting staff were all brilliant can not praise this hotel enough we stayed in room 110 faultless A big thank you to Barry and staff for making my sons day so special

Room Tip: Rooms all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grannypenny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Staff all welcoming and helpful. Loved the room 110. Gorgeous seaview. So loved the jacuzzi jet bath and shower!!! So relaxin. Had breakfast and dined for diner - the food was lovely. Next time we go away we will definately be staying here. Just outside the town so nice and peaceful - short walk down onto beach so just nice.

Room Tip: Get a seaview and definately a jacuzzi jet bath!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seanna-mackin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Royal Court is set overlooking the sea at Portrush. What a beautiful place with marvellous views. The service was exceptional. There were fourteen of us and we were served quite quickly. The carvery was the best I had eaten - everything was plentiful and piping hot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
1.9 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
1.8 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
2.2 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Property: Royal Court Hotel
Address: 233 Ballybogy Road, Portrush BT56 8NF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portrush
#3 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel occupies one of the most picturesque positions on Northern Ireland’s famous coastline, overlooking the Seaside town of Portrush with panoramic views from County Donegal to the Scottish Isles and over to the Giant’s Causeway. The famous Links Course, Royal Portrush Golf Club is also right on our door step with the 4th hole protruding enough for our diners and guests to enjoy. You never know who you might be watching.With plenty of activities in our local area including, Links Golf Courses, the Legendary Giant’s Causeway, Carrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge, Dunluce Castle, beautiful beaches and coastal walks, and lets not forget Irelands Oldest Distillery, which was granted a royal licence to distil ‘uisce beatha’ translated, water of life in Gaelic or as we know it today Whiskey, in 1608, located in Bushmills. These are to name but a few, there is always plenty to do and see for all walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Portrush
Royal Court Hotel Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing