We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
Review of Antrim House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antrim House
Ranked #6 of 28 Portrush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lobith,
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We had a good night sleep in the antrim house, beautiful Rooms, nice staf, and a great breakfast.
The antrim house is situated in the centre of Portrush, with a view on the Sea.
Portrush has some good restaurants, we eat very good fish in Jackman and Pye.



Hans Stinissen and friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utchconexxion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    21
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
58
67
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
County Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just returned from a four day stay in Portrush and we are so glad we picked Antrim House. Very warm greeting on arrival from Janice instantly made us feel at home. Our room, number 5 was lovely, huge bathroom comfortable beds and immaculately cleaned. We had a great sea view and also it overlooked Barrys. Perfect location, beside Barrys and also a very short walk to the harbour for the Ramore restaurants. Breakfast was gorgeous and staff could not do enough to please. On site parking and very quiet despite being in town center, also great value. We will be booking again next year. Highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlenebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in August 2013, with a triple room for 3 friends. Fabulous location within a stunning building. Rooms were a great size and maintained impeccably. Staff were friendly with lots of good restaurant recommendations. Good Irish cooked breakfast included. Great pot of tea. Highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were given a warm greeting upon our arrival. The rooms are up stairs, which is fine, but the owner's son carried by huge bag up for me! Our room was large, as there were three of us sharing-plenty of room for our luggage. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing-plenty of delicious food. I think I ate the best scrambled eggs I have ever had (found out as we were packing up that there are a few chickens on the grounds).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenoraNovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had 5 adults traveling together so here we were able to do a room with 3 and a room of 2. The room for 3 was very spacious and the third bed was very comfortable, which isnt always the case at places. Janice was super friendly and helpful giving us suggestions on what to do and where to eat. The breakfast in the morning was phenominal. The house was super cute,clean and in a great location. My only negative was our room had no hot water, which we just went down and showered in the other room. I am guessing if that wasnt an option a simple flip of a circuit breaker would have fixed that. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristinatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longueuil, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

While last minute searching for a place to stay, we happened unexpectedly upon Antrim House Bed & Breakfast. Were we ever happy we did! Excellent greeting, more than reasonable price, especially considering the great breakfast we were served. As a family of 4 (4 adults), the total price was almost worth the breakfast alone. The room was large and very accommodating for our family. The en suite facilities clean, well equipped and functional. The view was lovely, and the location great! If we are ever fortunate enough to make our way back to Port Rush, I won't even look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Only wish I had known there were shutters on the inside of the windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta_Julien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katonah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Although our stay was short I was very impressed with Antrim House. A beautiful Victorian building which retains the period features of high ceilings and fireplaces that gives you that warm feeling. On the other hand the bathrooms are fully modernised and brought right up to date. My family had 2 rooms both large and spacious with beautiful views overlooking the seafront. The host family were friendly and extremly helpful in recommending local restaurants. The Jackman Pye just down the road was great if you want to catch locally caught fish. A great trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigerosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portrush hotels
0.2 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albany Lodge
Albany Lodge
#4 of 28 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antrim House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antrim House

Property: Antrim House
Address: 14 Eglinton Street, Portrush BT56 8DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antrim House commands a central position in Portrush, with private off street parking. A large Victorian building it has retained a lot of its original features with larger than normal rooms and high ceilings. We will try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Within walking distance to a large selection of first class restaurants and wine bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Antrim House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antrim House Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing