We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brill yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antrim House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antrim House
Ranked #3 of 30 Portrush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brill yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

So this was me and my dads seconds year staying at Antrim house and we yet again were amazed by the brilliant service given by Janice and her amazing staff. We did have a bigger room this year although if u read my shout out to Janice review we didn't have a double bed each but we still had an amazing time and this annual trip will carry on until well we will cross that bridge when we come to it!!;)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
57
65
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
713 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hostess here was lovely and helpful. The B&B is large for the town, and very helpfully has its own parking lot. The town is wonderfully situated, close to Giant's Causeway and the Rope Bridge. Plus it has a beautiful seaside setting. Breakfast was good. Rooms were comfortable.

Room Tip: Beware that there is no elevator. Second floor is an easier walk than the third!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookpias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I found Antrim house to be fairly priced compared to other hotels in the area which cost twice as much but give you much less. Our room was very large and over looked the sea and although it is centered in the middle of Portrush I didn't find noise pollution a problem. It is handy and accessible to the rest of portush as well as a small parking lot which many other accommodations fail to provide, The bedroom was clean, comfy and surprisingly modern, especially the bathroom, as the actual building has a olden Victorian feeling to it. The breakfast was ok, it lacked a bit in quality but wasn't too bad. One suggestion I would have is to give guests a little menu to choose what they want e.g. bacon, pancake, egg, if you don't ask you don't get.Over all the experience was a good one and in price comparison to hotels, you get your moneys worth. ( some advice, if you want a quick bite, avoid Bentlys, when you get frozen fish in a place beside the sea that isn't great, even wacky workshop in the arcade does better cafe food.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the sea, adds to the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cartoons626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lobith,
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We had a good night sleep in the antrim house, beautiful Rooms, nice staf, and a great breakfast.
The antrim house is situated in the centre of Portrush, with a view on the Sea.
Portrush has some good restaurants, we eat very good fish in Jackman and Pye.



Hans Stinissen and friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utchconexxion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just returned from a four day stay in Portrush and we are so glad we picked Antrim House. Very warm greeting on arrival from Janice instantly made us feel at home. Our room, number 5 was lovely, huge bathroom comfortable beds and immaculately cleaned. We had a great sea view and also it overlooked Barrys. Perfect location, beside Barrys and also a very short walk to the harbour for the Ramore restaurants. Breakfast was gorgeous and staff could not do enough to please. On site parking and very quiet despite being in town center, also great value. We will be booking again next year. Highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlenebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in August 2013, with a triple room for 3 friends. Fabulous location within a stunning building. Rooms were a great size and maintained impeccably. Staff were friendly with lots of good restaurant recommendations. Good Irish cooked breakfast included. Great pot of tea. Highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were given a warm greeting upon our arrival. The rooms are up stairs, which is fine, but the owner's son carried by huge bag up for me! Our room was large, as there were three of us sharing-plenty of room for our luggage. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing-plenty of delicious food. I think I ate the best scrambled eggs I have ever had (found out as we were packing up that there are a few chickens on the grounds).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenoraNovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portrush hotels
0.2 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albany Lodge
Albany Lodge
#5 of 30 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antrim House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antrim House

Property: Antrim House
Address: 14 Eglinton Street, Portrush BT56 8DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antrim House commands a central position in Portrush, with private off street parking. A large Victorian building it has retained a lot of its original features with larger than normal rooms and high ceilings. We will try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Within walking distance to a large selection of first class restaurants and wine bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Antrim House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antrim House Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing