We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Happy Staff, Just Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelphi Portrush

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adelphi Portrush
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Happy Staff, Just Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Enjoyed our first weekend at the Adelphi last weekend, 2 adults, 2 teens in one of their lovely 'attic' rooms. Very spacious, 1 double, 2 twins and exceptionally clean room and bathroom - we could even see the sea! Very welcome tea and coffee facilities and mineral water. We all found the beds very comfy and cosy, the breakfast was plentiful and a great idea that you could have whatever you asked for, not just the usual full fry up! All staff we met were friendly and happy. Enjoyed a lovely meal in the Bistro also - deserts were absolutely fantastic, especially the Caramalised Apple Cheesecake! The spa was very relaxing and again, very clean and well maintained. You really should try it here - we really, really enjoyed it and it's so central for the coast. Take a hike round Ramore Head like we did - exhilerating!

Room Tip: Check out the Adelphi website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFirstWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    153
    43
    7
    8
See reviews for
137
323
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dunadry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have not really noticed this hotel or had dismissed it for no particular reason. However having stayed here I must say I was very pleasantly surprised, the staff were excellent and helpful. The room had a sitting area with TV, large bedroom with another TV. The bathroom was spotless and had full compliment of all bathroom accessories, including toothbrush, razor, slippers etc etc. Safe, iron and tea/coffee making facilities also available. Did not have time to make use of the spa. There is a bar and dining room which we did not use due to prior arrangements. Breakfast was excellent and served to order. Dont expect sea views as it is on the main street, though this makes the location very central. Car parking is on the street, might be a problem in July/August when there are restrictions on parking during the day. Would return !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marchelle H, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments from your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back and maybe next time you can get to experience our Spa and Bistro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the honeymoon suite for a birthday treat.
I had emailed the hotel to book. Thus was very efficient and easy to do.
Room was large, open plan with a jacuzzi bath and shower in the corner and separate room with a toilet. Only negatives were there was no wash hand basin in toilet room so you had to wash hands in main room- germs spread! And also very little hot water for the shower. Bed was very comfy and large. Excellent complimentary toiletries and slippers.
Breakfast the next morning was excellent. Good selection. Particularly loved the cooked to order hot food. All the staff were very friendly and happy to help.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoyD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Unfortunately had a nightmare of a stay at The Adelphi.
Stayed in an attic family room with a connecting door to a room occupied by a group of young men who played music until 10.45 pm and then returned in the small hours. They were very drunk and noisy keeping us awake fron 2.25am until they finally went quiet at 3.45 am.
Although the management were aware of our problem they could not offer an alternative room as they were fully booked. It would have been nice for the owner to have spoken to us in the morning. We are reasonable people and I know things like this happen but she chose to ignore us on two occasions that we were in the reception area. An apology would have been nice.
The room although on first impression appeared quite pleasing was just not adequate. Soundproofing through a connecting door was awful. There was a lack of dressing table/mirror for applying makeup. The hair dryer was the type that should have been mounted on the wall. It was in a drawer with a huge plastic free hanging plate making it impossible to hold for any length of time. There was a horrible orange stain on a folded supposedly fresh white towel.
Breakfast was not cooked well and my poached eggs and muffins were on a plate which was wet.
No we wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Ask about interconnecting rooms, not soundproofed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pelicanqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and I recently went to stay here for a couple of nights as we had been booked in as a Christmas gift. The room we had was lovely. It and the bathroom were spotlessly clean. We had dinner in the restaurant and I have to say the food was lovely and even though we took advantage of the special the portions were huge. Brilliant value for money. All the staff we came across were helpful and friendly. Unfortunately due to having a very sick wee dog we had to forego our second night and fully expected to lose it but the receptionist got permission for us to delay it until another time which we both thought was excellent customer service so we will be back in the near future and hope to avail of some of the other facilities. Would definitely recommend this hotel. WELL DONE

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisond977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Fantastic 2 day stay - hotel spotless, staff so friendly and helpful with amazing food in the restaurant. Thoroughly recommend - cant wait for my next visit! Spa was gorgeous with excellent facilities. Ultra comfy clean bright bedrooms with every amenity covered. Fantastic sea views and well located hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcc740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marchelle H, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your glowing review. It's great to receive such positive feedback from our guests as we strive on giving excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

i had never stayed in this hotel before but friends had already stayed there and so i thought it warranted a look. I was really impressed. the hotel was bright, clean and reception staff friendly and welcoming.
the most impressing thing for me was the gluten free menu- as a gluten intolerance sufferer i cant remember the time i was given so much choice- usually its a choice of one meal if you are lucky. to have a sticky toffee pudding and not suffer the gluten consequences was a delight. food was great although portions a bit too large for my liking. the spa was not publicised on check-in so i assumed it was closed- pity because i would have used it. all in all a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMJM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.0 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Portrush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Portrush

Property: Adelphi Portrush
Address: 67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Portrush
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
#1 Green Hotel in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Portrush 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Portrush is like a Boutique Style Hotel, and offers unparalleled luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Adelphi Portrush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Portrush Hotel Portrush
Adelphi Hotel Portrush
Portrush Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Portrush Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing