We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Adelphi Portrush

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelphi Portrush
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
sandhurst
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights - the hotel was clean and fresh and the rooms large - we had a sea view - large bed - lots of room.
The staff were so helpful and freindly and the free use of a the spa an added bonus. Add to that free wi fi and it puts certain 4 star hotels to shame.
A perfect hotel for travelling along the north coast to see all the sites.
Can be difficult to park if during the season - we were lucky to get a space opposite each day.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view beofre you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exploreandwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    160
    43
    7
    9
See reviews for
142
334
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have just returned from an Sunday overnight at this lovely hotel. Warm welcome at reception, king size spacious room with sea and street view. Lovely soft seats to sit and watch the world go by. Everything you would expect in a hotel room. We ate out - but only because we had a voucher to use up, but breakfast was lovely and we have eaten in the hotel before and know that it is good value for money. Leisure facilities were a lovely added bonus. Cannot fault this hotel for anything. Would recommend and would like to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titanicsprigging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic way to celebrate Mothering Sunday! The service from the staff was welcoming, friendly and very efficient!. The menu choice was really varied and of a very very high standard. The trio of desserts were to die for! Lovely afternoon spent with family! Thanks to all the staff at the Adelhi for making my mums day special. Well Done Adelphi!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ShazFinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Perfect town centre hotel for golfers and other travellers
Very welcoming staff
Good spacious rooms - 403 and 410 ideal for sharing
Nice buffet breakfast with silver service of cooked items

Close to harbour with excellent bars and restaurants

Only slight difficulty is no car park - sometimes difficult to find on street parking

Approximately 5 min drive to Royal Portrush golf club and about 15 mins from Portstewart Golf club

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Ia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Easy to find but if you are driving, it was hard to find a place to park. The rooms were spacious and clean. They had a gluten-free menu for my wife which included delicious deserts. This was our second favorite of all the hotels and B&B's. Some of the best food we had of the entire trip.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MattGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for a mini weekend break with our friends and were impressed with the standard of the hotel both in accommodation and their food. We had a sea view room (202) with a good view of the Skerries. The room was a good size however the entrance was a bit on the narrow side which made it difficult when bringing your suitcase in and out .The room was very clean and well presented. The downside was the bathroom which, whilst it had an excellent shower was rather small and had no window so was dark most of the time. The evening meals from the special menu were great value for money and there was no problem when we wanted to vary our choice. The staff were really pleasant and willing to help. I would definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LILYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We visited last Friday for my father in laws 60th Birthday meal....great value meal,clean and comfortable surroundings, attentive staff and a definite pledge to revisit very soon....even our teenage son was delighted with his meal (4 huge chicken goujons)!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mallen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.0 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
953 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
664 reviews
1.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,748 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
376 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 8 in Portrush
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Portrush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Portrush

Property: Adelphi Portrush
Address: 67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Portrush
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
#1 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Portrush 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Portrush is like a Boutique Style Hotel, and offers unparalleled luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adelphi Portrush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Portrush Hotel Portrush
Adelphi Hotel Portrush
Portrush Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Portrush Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing