We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adelphi Portrush
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Coast(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Portrush Townhouse Accommodation(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Portrush Holiday Hostel(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Port Hotel(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Aaranmore Lodge(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antrim House(Portrush)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
517
176
48
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
176
48
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitesteam room and saunahealth suitebreakfast and evening mealpoached eggslovely hotelmain streetstreet parkingsea viewfamily roommy mumlarge roomlovely breakfastcentral locationcooked breakfastweekend breaktop class
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from a long weekend, stayed in an executive room, bed good room very clean. I have read about how good the breakfast are, not so sure. Staff great and helpful, I think they need to up there game a little when it comes to the quality of there food.

Room Tip: Stay towards the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank beattie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visited the Adelphi early June and really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were very pleasant, helpful and chatty. Our son was with us, who is only 2yrs old and they always made a point of speaking to him at breakfasts and dinners. The service was great and the food was lovely..definitely no complaints! We paid extra for a seaview room but was well worth the money jack enjoyed looking out the big windows and watching everyone go by. Our room was very clean and had everything that you would need i.e. Tea/Coffee making facilities, iron, TV with all the freeview channels, wifi
Unfortunately we did not get to use the Spa facilities but i am sure they are just as good as the rest of the hotel.
Will definitely stay again on our next visit to Portrush!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyMBanbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelphiPortrush, Owner at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Kelly I'm so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable family stay with us. We hope you return soon to stay with us again and maybe next time you can avail of our Health Suite facilities.
Regards
Amanda Holmes AIH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

this hotel has feels elegant and has all the amenities in a great location. Our room was spacious with a comfy bed and nice bathroom. All the staff are so friendly, breakfast is lovely and they bring the coffee to your table. There is a nice, comfortable lounge, great for drinks after dinner. And the bistro is wonderful for dinner, great food and lots of choices. We highly recommend and would come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Sybil and myself decided to take a weekend break in Portrush and we decided to stay at the Aldephi. The Hotel is situated on the Main Street and to be honest the frontal view does not give you the Whow! feeling. But let me tell you the old saying "never judge a book by it's cover" was never a truer word.
The interior was Modern, Clean and of a very high decor standard.
Lets start with the room, it was massive with all the required amenities we had a Wet room rather than a Bath at our request. The decor in the room was to the highest standard.
The dining room was excellent which can be used by non residents. This give you a great guide to the rest of the Hotel what you see there is even surpassed by the rest of the amenities. The food was excellent and plenty of it as well. They have a Spa which we used and would recommend to anyone. Now what makes this Hotel even better is the Staff they are fantastic nothing is too much trouble, the service was top notch.
Is there anything that could be improved on i hear you ask, not really the only thing i think was missing was some form of Entertainment like a solo singer in the Lounge on a Friday and Saturday night. Although i may have started this report on a negative note regarding the Exterior, let me make it clear the outside is beautiful well decorated - but it does not remind you of a Hotel but boy are you in for a surprise when you enter

Room Tip: The room we were in was at the rear -no real view but hi we were not there for the View. I am told you can get rooms at the 4th or 5th floor with sea views if required. At night the whole Hotel was very quite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1226794Johnty54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelphiPortrush, Owner at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you very much for your glowing review, we really appreciate it. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Regards
Amanda Holmes AIH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have stayed twice in the Adelphi and have really enjoyed both visits. We stayed in different rooms each time and they were each very clean, roomy, superbly comfortable beds and fabulous views. Really appreciate the bottled water in the room on arrival and all the staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast was tasty , made to your request good choice on offer and quality items used. Had dinner in the hotel from set menu, very nice indeed, really enjoyed our four course meals. Good location and were able to park in street opposite hotel. We will definitely be returning to the Adelphi and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettyb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews