We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Coast
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Portrush Holiday Hostel(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Portrush Townhouse Accommodation(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Port Hotel(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Antrim House(Portrush)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
434
218
67
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
218
67
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog friendly hoteldog loversdog ownersatlantic suitewee dogthe ground floorroom was spaciousgames roomgiants causewaygood sizecooked breakfastfamily roomfood was lovelyno liftstayed here for one nightrope bridgesea view
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Spent two night here while exploring the Antrim Coast. The hotel was lovely--right on the coast! The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable--very friendly and accommodating! The hotel food was excellent--we had room service one night and couldn't have been more pleased!! Our triple room was large and faced the sea. Hope to return to this part of Ireland again and when I do, I'll definitely stay at the Inn on the Coast!

Room Tip: We were in a front-facing room and the sea breeze was wonderful. It was also very quiet although near the main road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReaHappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele K, General Manager at Inn on the Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Thank you for the excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed visiting our wonderful area and would love to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our family of four stayed here in late June, we were amazed at the beautiful locationwith lovely ocean views and ocean breezes at night. A very short walk to the beach, as well as the center of all the action, where you will find some great restaurants. The family room was spacious and clean. Very nice touch to have coffee, tea and biscuits right in the room. Staff was very friendly, and helpful, couldn't have gone smoother.
The location itself is perfect for touring the famous landmarks such as the Giants Causeway, Rope Bridge and Dunluce Castle. We would definitely return here!!

Room Tip: Facing the ocean!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CMADMontreal_QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele K, General Manager at Inn on the Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn on the Coast.

We would love to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Ireland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here last week with my husband and two boys (aged 10 and 5) and it was fine.This hotel is fresh and clean(fresh smell in the hall and rooms) in a perfect location with spectactular views.Yes the furniture is very slightly dated but you arent there to look at furniture! The rooms are clean and spacious ,the beds are comfortable.Good shower.TV & tea and coffee making facilities.No air con but you can open the window.The breakfast was very tasty .The staff are friendly espcially thebreakfast staff who are very efficient.What more do you want eh?.I highly recommend this hotel for families the elderly and the disabled.We stayed n a room on the bottom floor near the entrance which was so handy.The hotel isnt noisy and not full of hen/stag nights so we had a peaceful sleep.We would definitely stay here again.The only negetive is with lunch in the bar .The service was far too slow and our paninnis were rotten .So we decided not to eat there later in the evening.

Room Tip: Downstairs bedrooms are close to the entrance and thus easy to get to.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank patsyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele K, General Manager at Inn on the Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you where disappointed in our paninis and hope that on your next visit you could give our bistro a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Staff are very good also rooms are fab very friendly an family orientated will be back next month bar staff very welcoming handy to portrush an portstewart had a great nights sleep also , breakfast was great such a lovely hotel with great craic its. A must stay if you are going down

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinecro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele K, General Manager at Inn on the Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here last weekend, we were met by a friendly and helpful receptionist on arrival. I found the location amazing, the views were great overlooking the ocean and the fact that you can bring your dog here is fantastic too. I found the rooms to be very outdated, horrible brown furnishings, terrible curtains and a shower curtain instead of a shower door. The room and bathroom were very clean and you could get wifi in the rooms so that was a plus. The food was very poor, seemed like it was just cooked from frozen, tasteless. The staff seemed to be all over the place and stressed in the bar/restaurant which seemed unprofessional considering it wasn't even that busy. On checkout I found the reception staff over the top, they seemed desperate for us to put a review online for them which was a little cringe. The hotel is in a great location but it needs a makeover asap!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele K, General Manager at Inn on the Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been noted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews