We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edenvale House
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rayanne House(Holywood)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
53
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount stewartwhite towelsfamily homestrangford lochsitting areaher husbandstayed one nightstay there againyogurtdianebelfastbreakfastbedroomtelevisiongreyabbey
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed in the Garden Room which, as others have said, is a beautiful room, comfortable and superbly furnished with an excellent bathroom and "ante-room" with drinks making facilities. There is everything anyone could possibly want, even (unfortunately for my waistline) peanuts!
The breakfast.....where do I start? I don't think I've ever had a better breakfast anywhere.
I can't think of anything that Diane the hostess could possibly do to make Edenvale House more perfect than it already is. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shropshireladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed for two nights in the Garden Room which was beautiful. The bed was comfortable and dressed with beautiful white bed linen. It was lovely to have a little "ante-room" between the bedroom and bathroom which although a dressing room, had a sofa and a small table with the drinks and lovely biscuits. The bathroom was spacious and had a thoughtfully compiled little basket of extras which even included a Lemsip for those suffering with colds and coughs.
The breakfasts were sheer bliss and the best we had had anywhere. I recommend the home made wheaten bread and scones. There were fruit salad and compote which were both lovely, yes I sampled them both!
The only vague criticism my partner had was that the television was too small to watch from bed with middle aged eyesight!
The house is elegant and the hostess Diana is welcoming and helpful.
We would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is lovely and has views out across the fields to the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sept_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was totally amazed with the hostess and edenvale house. We were made very welcome, more a guest than a visitor. The garden room had a four poster bed and beautiful furniture. The attention to detail and special extras in the room and ensuite where fantastic. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the private corridor that connected the room to the ensuite. Then we had breakfast and one word "wow" what a spread! Never experienced anything like it. The fry was delicious as was the freshly baked wheaten bread and scones. We had fruit, granola, cereal, eggs cooked to our preference, fresh pots of tea/coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice......I could go on and on. This house is better than any 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo-JoKesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights whilst travelling around Ireland. The owner Diane was a superb hostess, and could teach many a five star hotel how to set up and run a successful business. We certainly felt at home during our stay, something which during our many travels we have seldom achieved.
Thank you to all who made reviews previously as it was these that encouraged me to book to this wonderful house with this lovely lady.
We will most certainly be going back.

Room Tip: The Garden room has the most comfortable four poster bed :-)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The location of the home is perfect for a visit into Belfast and the Mount Stewart estate. The home is surrounded by pastures and overlooked the water on the Ards peninsula, just one minute away from Mount Stewart, a beautiful estate and garden that has been in the Stewart family for 300 years. In fact Secretary of State Henry Kissinger wrote his first book about one of the Stewart's (Lord Castlereagh, who was the British Foreign Secretary when Britain defeated Napoleon).

We spent an hour visiting the Stewart residence and another two hours visiting the formal gardens and then walking around the grounds. An amazing spot if you love the estates of the old aristocracy.

Diane, the hostess and owner of Edenvale fixed the most wonderful breakfasts of our vacation. No one else came close. Thank goodness this was the end of trip before turning in our car or she would have ruined us for every one else. Every morning there was a bowl off fresh fruit cocktail, a bowl of poached plumbs, a bowl of stewed prunes and apricots, fresh grapefruit, fresh melon, fresh strawberry, raspberry and currant compote in addition to fresh made granola, along with hot cereal, fresh made bread, scones, a fresh roast ham to cut as you desired, fresh smoked salmon which was wonderful on the fresh baked bread, cooked eggs or pancakes. It was delicious.

Anyone visiting the Giants Causeway and the coastal drive down to Belfast and returning to Dublin would enhance their vacation by a stop here. We stayed three nights and that was too short.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews