We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrendous”
Review of Teacups - CLOSED

Teacups
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Homely coffee shop in Newtownards. Relax by the fire and enjoy the craic; we certainly do! We value each and every one of our customers; come chat to us and tell us what you like. We pride ourselves on our quality homebaking using only the finest ingredients but without the extravagant prices. Everyone deserves a treat. Sit in or Take Away We also cater for parties for any occasion; call in and let us know what you'd like to make your special event perfect.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Horrendous”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Dirty stained tablecloth, dirty glass, cheap chicken slices in a panini. Turned us and couldn't eat. First and last visit. Wasn't good.

Helpful?
1 Thank SMICK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Owner at Teacups, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to Teacups, I wish you had told a member of staff at the time as we could have dealt with any concerns you had there and then. Our sliced chicken breast is sourced from a very reputable supplier who deliver to most food establishments throughout Ireland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards, County Down
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had lunch with 3 children on Bank Holiday Monday - food was amazing, owner was amazing and everything else was amazing too!! Will definitely be back!! Definitely a place to go if you are in Newtownards.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BT07-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtownards
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheerful”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Called in here for coffee and scones icecream etc .after had disappointing lunch nearby, found very pleasant staff , cheerful surroundings and away from the hustle and bustle , just sorry we didn't think of it for lunch , will make it my 1st choice when next in town !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teacups also viewed

Newtownards, County Down
Newtownards, County Down
 
Newtownards, County Down
 
Newtownards, County Down
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing