We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely home and a very helpful host”

Rockhaven Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newtownards
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rockhaven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Newtownards B&B and Inns
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely home and a very helpful host”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This Bed and Breakfast is very comfortable with roomy bedrooms and a large sitting room besides. The breakfast offerings were just what we needed. Above and beyond that Jenny helped us out with printing out internet reservations for ferry and bus which was really helpful! One evening we sat and chatted in what turned out to be one of the highlight conversations of our holiday. We would highly recommend this B & B!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
confolens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed with Jenny recently, the second time for me.
It was so natural to book a return visit. The reception from Jenny was like coming home, and given the circumstances of our visit, we were made so welcome for the couple of nights we there.
As usual the breakfasts set us up for the rigours of the days ahead, and the ability to relax either chatting with Jenny, or in the comfort of our lounge was second to none.
Definitely on the recommend list, give it a try, you will not be disappointed.
Many, many thanks Jenny.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autograph1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It is a difficult place to find out with a way of access which is slopy and very narrow. But when you are in, it is wonderfull. Beautifull house, very comfortable: you really feel at home, or even better! Breakfast is very good and generous. Definitely a good place to be...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippe650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Very comfortable and cozy B & B with bonuses !!! Besides the nice room, their is a family room
with couches, TV, loads of different coffees and teas. Internet connection is quick which is always
important to me. The back garden is beautiful and we were able to see deer frolicking about during our stay. Jennifer made us feel very welcome and I would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randalg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I stayed at Rockhaven in December 2008 & so desperately want to return!
I was on a course & Jenny showed genuine interest.
Like going home to Mum's but a million times better nothing to much trouble, like buying me a hair turban for my wet hair, even gave it to me take home.
Excellent clean comfortable accommodation.
Breakfast Excellent, even offered supper.
Love the pets!
Love you Jenny keep up the excellent work.
See you again one day.
Just searched for you on Facebook had to leave a review even after all this time, always in my thoughts, prayers & heart!.

Kim Z Hypnotherapist.

Room Tip: All Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The atmosphere is absolutely amazing, just pulling up to the home put a smile on my face. It was the exact experience I was looking for on our tour of Ireland. Jennifer made us feel warm and welcome, just like we were at home in our own house. I would highly recommend this home to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend. Jenny and Kelvin are such friendly, loving people and they made us feel very welcome. The house is absolutely fantastic and the rooms are well furnished with everything you need. No need to bring toiletries, towels etc as all provided. Biscuits, selection of drinks available for you to enjoy and the open spacious lounge was just like being at home. Enjoyed waking up to the smell of the cooked breakfast and our daughter absolutely loved the fresh fruit salad Jenny made every morning. Have come back home and have had to make the fruit salad just the way Jenny did. Looking forward to going back already, just need to book the flights!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtownards
0.9 mi away
Strangford Arms Hotel
Strangford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newtownards
235 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
5.6 mi away
Stormont Hotel
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 44 in Belfast
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
974 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockhaven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockhaven Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rockhaven Bed and Breakfast
Address: 79 Mountain Road, Newtownards BT23 4UL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Newtownards
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Newtownards
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Rockhaven Bed And Breakfast Newtownards, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing