We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic food and friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of F E McWilliam Gallery

F E McWilliam Gallery
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Banbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Limavady, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This place was highly recommended to us by one of my wife's work colleagues. We were not disappointed. We stopped here on our way to Dublin recently for a coffee but ended up having a full lunch. I can particularly recommend the gourmet cheese burger. Service was excellent and the choice of food on offer catered for every taste. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Eamonn and Phrasie McLaughlin, Limavady.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EAMONN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    34
    5
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I recently met my friend there. We had coffee and scones which were delicious. The atmosphere and setting is good and all the staff are friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this place unreservedly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 123RosieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I love this place - you get great home made food, in a comfortable setting with a fab atmosphere. You have the added attraction of the gallery which is always worth a wander round. Of all the places in Banbridge it is most definitely my favourite for lunch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SorchaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I recently attended a friend's birthday party here & thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere & setting. The food was delicious & the service was excellent; the staff were very attentive & friendly. I would highly recommend it for a lunch or party.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'm so lucky to live near this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

What a brill wee place. My kids love the sculpture garden and the hot chocolates. Always uplifting, cheerful and warm. A great spot to meet up with the girls for a coffee or even just to quietly read the paper. Relaxing. My current favourite spot... And free parking makes swinging by easy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed F E McWilliam Gallery also viewed

 
Banbridge, County Down
Banbridge, County Down
 

Been to F E McWilliam Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing