We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a wee look in ”

The OUTLET Banbridge
Ranked #5 of 17 things to do in Banbridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Outlet Banbridge is a retail outlet village offering designer and high street brands always with up to 30% - 70% off rrp. The store line up features M&S Outlet, Next Clearance, GAP Outlet and Nike Factory Store, as well as exclusive fashion names such as L.K.Bennett and Jaeger. We host outlet stores available nowhere else in Ireland including Armani Collections, Villeroy & Boch, Paul Costelloe and many more. With Starbucks, Linen Hill, Costa Coffee and Burger King, it's also the perfect place to call in for something to eat. Kids will enjoy free entry into W5 Lite, an interactive discovery attraction which has been recently upgraded. Just 25 minutes south of Belfast & 10 minutes north of Newry on the A1, we offer 1500 free parking spaces and free wi-fi.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Call in on the way through from newry, and am glad I stopped , plenty of nice shops and eaterys, fantastic free parking all designed so you miss nothing , great discounts on a lot of shops , toilets of a very high standard at each side of the mall , love the seating area for all the men waiting on their shopping women and great for young children to be entertained , definitely worth a wee look with great access to the motor way

Thank binflynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenBanbridge, Manager at The OUTLET Banbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to The OUTLET again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"marks and spencer"
in 5 reviews
"hit and miss"
in 4 reviews
"retail park"
in 3 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 11 reviews
"shopping trip"
in 3 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 3 reviews
"plenty of parking"
in 6 reviews
"large tesco"
in 2 reviews
"great shopping experience"
in 2 reviews
"a number of occasions"
in 2 reviews
"choice of food"
in 2 reviews
"top end"
in 2 reviews
"car parking is"
in 2 reviews
"comfortable seating"
in 2 reviews
"retail therapy"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 5 reviews
"pot luck"
in 2 reviews
Filter

152 - 156 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Have been to loads of outlets in America so was interested to see what this one would be like. It's obvious that this place has been bit hard by the recession - there are loads of empty shops that aren't even attractively coveted up. For the shops that are open there are some really good bargains and very friendly staff. Will be back - perhaps they should look into getting free WiFi across the centre, this has become the norm in most major shopping centres.

1  Thank CiaranTrinity123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenBanbridge, Manager at The OUTLET Banbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to The OUTLET again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a dream for anyone looking for clothes to use as a base for cosplays. If your from the uk, check before hand what stores for certain accept euros at the same numerical value as pounds.
Cause pretty much you will end up saving yourself a bit of money which you can perhaps use on other parts of your Cosplay.

Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenBanbridge, Manager at The OUTLET Banbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Many thanks for your positive review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The only reason we stopped here was to get shoes for my 5 year old and I knew there was a Clarke's outlet there. However, they don't stock childrens' shoes!! Major negative for me!! I did however drop into the Gap store, which is quite limited in it's selection but with 50% off everything I managed to get a pair of khaki shorts, a shirt, a track suit bottoms and a t-shirt for my husband all for £40 so was very happy with that. We eventually got a pair of trainers in the Nike store for my son which were also good value. It is one of the better outlets there I think - lots of stock and choice.

Thank mousey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenBanbridge, Manager at The OUTLET Banbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to The OUTLET again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We don't shop here often, perhaps only once/twice a year, as we had previously found there wasn't a huge selection of merchandise we were interested in. I'm pleased to report that yesterday's visit was much better than previous occasions.

It's an outdoor mall & therefore subject to all weather conditions and it certainly helps to go on a 'good' day, as even when it's dry this place can be a bit of a wind tunnel. I'd suggest you keep a jacket handy in your car! There are currently no parking charges.

Other than that, there are reasonable bargains to be had & we found that the selection of shops has improved since our last visit. Plenty of coffee houses too, if that's what you're into but in my opinion there are limited choices for lunch.

Thank Gray-chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenBanbridge, Manager at The OUTLET Banbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review of The OUTLET and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The OUTLET Banbridge also viewed

 
Banbridge, County Down
 

Been to The OUTLET Banbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing