We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Erasmus + group from Croatia”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 53 Limewood

53 Limewood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
53 Limewood
55 (on left) and 53 (on right) Back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
53 Limewood
55 (on left) and 53 (on right)
Back garden
Living room
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Banbridge
Spelga Dam, Mourne Mountains
Scarva Band Stand
Titanic Centre, Belfast
Stormont, Belfast
The Boulevard, Banbridge
Newcastle, Co. Down
Legananny Dolmen, near Castlewellan.
Giant's Causeway, Antrim
Swimming pool, Banbridge Leisure Centre
Mountain bike trails, Rostrevor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Banbridge, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
oristovsk...
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Erasmus + group from Croatia”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have to praise the accomodation and the hosts. A warm welcome awaits you at this family - run hotel. We definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Thank you for you for your tripadvisor review
Pat & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theopisto...
1 review
“Delightful stay in Banbridge”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Four adults stayed here for one week, reasonably priced and clean.

Pat the owner was very helpful with local information and the apple pie along with some milk was a welcome treat on our arrival. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you for posting a review of your time with us. It was a pleasure to be of service to you . We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thank you for posting such a positive review on Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you again in the future. Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NTruan
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed for a week at Limewood to visit family and do a bit of sightseeing. We were supplied with a travel cot for our child as requested.

The house itself catered for all our needs, with all the comforts of home, it was very warm and welcoming in the cold winter nights.

The location is ideal, only minutes drive from town but central to most main routes, we would definitely recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
“thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass63...
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great place to stay. House has everything you need and more, would definitely book again and highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay in -53 Limewood, Banbridge, We are glad that everything was to your satisfaction, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Pat & Mary Tumilty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, well equipped property”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is situated in a convenient, quiet location and has everything you need. Furnishings are of a high standard and the bed in the main bedroom is huge! The owners, Pat and Mary were both very welcoming and helpful.
We took advantage of the local Parkrun in Craigavon which is a very pleasant one lap 5k route and only 30 minutes away by car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael j
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed at 53 Limewood for 8 Days with my Wife and Daughter.
Lets start with Pat a genial and affable Host full of advice and always concerned about his Guests and how they are getting on and happy to provide information on local amenities/attractions.
We arrived to find a tasty rhubarb pie as a welcoming treat.
The House is just as descibed,clean,well maintained with all the facilities of a modern abode but it has something else which can`t be purchased,it has a warm and homely feel to it,and unlike Hotels or B&Bs you have the flexibility to come and go as you please.
The house is situated in a quiet cul de sac and the neighbours when you saw them were all friendly
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this as a choice for a Holiday rental to explore the delights of Northern Ireland

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Hi Mike,
A really big thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your time at -53 Limewood, Banbridge.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing