We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bannville House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Banbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Attended a wedding here which was well catered for.The staff were pleasent and the food was plentiful and good. The bedrooms are in a new annex so lack some character. Good for a one night stop. Try to get a room which does not face the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanisharch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have now been here to 3 functions. My son's wedding reception last year, a dinner function last month and a wedding yesterday. Firstly my son's wedding reception was just ok not great. It was a very small wedding but wasn't done to a great standard. Meal was ok but veg so hard couldn't get fork into them and potatoes etc cold and tea cold. Very squeaky doors on female toilets.
Dinner function last month was good. Meal was nice but again veg really raw couldn't eat at all. Tea again cold. Very crowded and going in and out to loo was almost impossible. Again toilet doors still squeaking.
Wedding yesterday was great the meal was great veg lovely couldn't fault it except again the tea and coffee cold at the initial welcome, after the meal and again at the night supper. Was glad to get home to get a nice warm cup of tea. And those toilets doors are getting worse rasping now , it can't be that difficult to get someone to fix a few squeaky doors. Come on Banville get your act together.
Forgot to stay the staff are all very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very pleasant, helpful staff. Hotel rooms have limited sound proofing and carpets needs replacing or cleaning. Basic hotel with an unusual odour in the ground floor walkway. Hotel could do with an upgrade of its facilities.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the rear of the extension to the right of the reception on the top floor. This is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FailteEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here as a wedding guest on 23 August. Reception went as clockwork, and the food and service were second to none. Each member of staff were so eager to please as nothing was too much trouble. Our room was nicely appointed and larger than expected, and breakfast definately set us up for the day ahead. The only negative I can think of is that the exterior could do with a fresh coat of paint, but this is next on to do list as the hotel has just under gone a total refurbishment. Hopefully we will get the chance to revisit the Banville again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markcathymagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The wedding itself was brilliant & the hotel offer a one stop shop package (marriage ceremony, reception & after party all at one venue), which is great. Food, service & staff all wondering at the actual wedding. Also, I was able to book the only smoking room available & use my NIPSA union card to receive discount - again brilliant. Room itself was fine, but could do with a updating. Night staff at reception need an intensive customer care course! On our way to retiring, I enquired about availing of room service for our breakfast the next morning - reception staff looked at me like he'd neither heard of such a thing, informed me of additional charge & scribbled something down, ensuring me that was sorted. It wasn't! I'd requested a 9.30am breakfast to our room, but by 9.50 I knew it wasn't coming & phoned reception, who informed me that they had no knowledge of my request. Luckily, we were not rushing for another appointment the next day. Felt this was unprofessional as it was a simple request. Day shift are more professional & friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilly_Gump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Went there with my partner for a Sunday meal, food was good. We both got the roast of the day, I had beef and she had turkey and ham. Food was good and staff were friendly so couldn’t ask for more. There seemed to be a party of some sort going on but it was kept separate which was good. I would return.

Room Tip: Plenty of parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamJBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Friendly, welcoming, clean, tidy, comfortable and very good value for money. Service that really excels. Good breakfast, excellent evening meal. Free parking. Pretty grounds and such helpful staff. Too good to be true ? Try it for yourself. You won't be disappointed. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banbridge
2.6 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Banbridge
97 reviews
6.4 mi away
Seagoe Hotel
Seagoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portadown
263 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mourne Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
14.6 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 2 in Armagh
622 reviews
19.4 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bannville House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bannville House Hotel

Address: 174 Lurgan Road, Banbridge BT32 4NR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Banbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Banbridge
Price Range: £90 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bannville House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Bannville House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bannville House Hotel Banbridge, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing