We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bannville House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Belmont Hotel(Banbridge)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagoe Hotel(Portadown)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Down Royal House(Lisburn)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
117
65
26
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
65
26
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelafternoon teasandwichesa living social dealsunday carverybeeflovely groundsfood was amazingsat nightfunction roomstayed here for one nightpleasant stafflovely weekendbusy hotelmain coursereception staffweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had an absolutely lovely weekend break away in this very relaxing hotel. We were greeted with extremely friendly staff who could not do enough for us. Our bedroom was very spacious and as for the people who say it is run down, we would say that it is the character of the hotel and it all blends well with its surroundings. We had one of the best night sleeps in a long time, the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in the country with lovely grounds surrounding it. We had a great 3 course meal, starter was delicious, our main course was steak and it was done to perfection and then a home made dessert, what more could you ask for. The next morning we had a very enjoyable cooked breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We needed the wheelchair accessible room - it was very spacious & our wetroom was a good size & very accessible. Although i definately agree with the other reviews about the beds - they are the most uncomfortable & old ever!

Everything in the hotel needed updating - but it was clean & that was the main thing!
The staff were lovely.

We went to the restaurant & bar only to find that there was NO accessible toilet nearby!! We were told there was a wheelchair accessible toilet in our room or in the niteclub but our room was closer (not close but closer than the niteclub!)so we had to return to our room on numerous occassions to use the accessible toilet.
This put a real dampner on our stay.

We have stayed in numerous hotels & never came across the likes of this before - it is appalling!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1983Gary1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are a family run hotel who thrives on friendliness and good service. We offer three handicapped toilets on the ground floor, all within a very short distance from the main restaurant. We are very disappointed to read that this person is appalled at the facilities we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What can I say such great food home from home this has become our favourite place to eat out I can recommend the steak deal steak is enormous and cooked perfectly there is very little waiting time between courses and food always piping hot ! Desserts too are amazing good sized portions too you will not leave hungry all reasonably priced will defiantly be back to this hotel been 5/6 times and never disappointed the service too is very good nice polite waiters and serving staff

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope you call again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very poor staff... We're the only customers in the restaurant... For a reason! Food was slow to come, order was wrong and by the time the order was corrected the rest of the food was cold. Service was very poor and unhappy with bill. Will not be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here a few weeks ago using up a wee groupon voucher deal (think it was groupon!!)

On arrival we got checked in quite quickly and found the room no problem. Yes rooms are very dated but are very spacious and clean. Major drawback was how uncomfortable the beds were.
My partner was going to have a bath in the afternoon however water wasn't warm enough.

Dinner was very pleasant which was part of the deal - again staff were lovely and could not fault it. Enjoyed a few drinks in the bar afterwards too.

Back to the room must say room was bit cold turned radiator on however it was such a small radiator in such a big room I have to admit between being cold and the uncomfortable bed I did not sleep well at all.

Was really looking forward to breakfast after reading some previous reviews. Like someone else said very limited choice so went for fry. Don't know how the potatoe bread is cooked but not nice. Pretty tasteless all in all.

Had a late check out but nothing there to keep you so just checked out and headed home.

I wouldn't say not to go to it as I say the staff are lovely as was dinner but it does need updated and I appreciate that it takes money to upgrade but really the beds should be first job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacksBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews