We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hostess” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heathfield Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coleraine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heathfield Farm
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Heather is absolutely the friendliest B&B owner my husband and I have stayed with since we've been in Ireland. She has been very accommodating by offering us advice on places to see and how to get there, serving us tea and cookies upon arrival, and making us reservations at The Vines in Garvagh. The room is cozy, and the towels are fluffy. The B&B is lovely and is in a good location for venturing to the Glens on Antrim or the Causeway. We've been very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alainasims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We came over to Northern Ireland to see the north west 200 bike racing, we were welcomed into the house when we arrived. What a lovely county house to stay in, very traditional farm house, surprisingly very warm for a farm house. The rooms were large but homely with en-suet shower and toilet facilities, and most importantly there was an electric blanket. We woke up and went down for breakfast, what a display! There was fresh fruit home made bread cereals and of course a large cooked breakfast. The host was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again! Very clean, good value for money and the location was brilliant for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

A company of seven landed on Heathfield farm to stay the night after performing in a local hall. The more able map-readers amongst us arrived at a civil time and received a great welcome from Heather. Our room was most comfortable and was en suite. We were rushing out to put on our show and Heather facilitated us greatly assuring us that the electric blankets would be sizzling on our return. She asked about our breakfast requirements as we were leaving, extending normal time generously, and it was obvious that she considered nothing too much trouble. Arrangements for getting back in were simple should we have a bit of a hooley after the show.
This we did and arrived back at 2:30 am along with two in our party, the lousy map-readers. Heather was up waiting to assist. Whatever the opposite of a domestic rolling-pin is was then deployed with us all being graciously received back into warm beds.
The sleep was quiet and deep with no traffic or, despite its name, farm animals waking us.
Breakfast was something else: fresh strawberries, blueberries and newly-squeezed orange juice; a huge range of cereal; porridge for two of us, a range of heather's home-made breads; grease-free fry (it could even have been healthy); loads of tea, toast & coffee. When our chief raconteur protracted breakfast with tales of derring do, Heather gave us all the time in the world and we were under no pressure to let her get on with things.
Price was risible considering the value.
Oh, Bob the dog provides hours of amusement if you throw his favourite green ball for him!
Beautiful 200 yr old house in a fabulous setting.
Stay here!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfonsus_Bluepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport s wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed here in september during a week touring northern ireland and donigal. The farm is delightful . Our room was spacious , clean and tidy. Heather who runs the establishment could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was excellent. If you play golf great place to stay as Heather is a keen golfer with a great knowledge of where to play.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greatweekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

The Tripadvisor ratings only go to excellent, Heathfield Farm goes far beyond this. Heather is the loveliest, most gracious host we encountered during six weeks touring through the UK & Ireland. The house itself is lovely, comfortable, and welcoming. Heather made us immediately feel welcome, and provided us with all the tourist information we needed. And Heather's breakfasts are to die for, fresh farm produce including strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. Make sure you sample Heather's home made bread, of which she is rightfully proud, smothered with home made preserves.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

I couldn't wait to write a review for this B&B. We traveled Ireland for 3 weeks and this is by far the most pleasant experience of our trip. If you love quaint, elegance and the feeling of being pampered, this is the place for you. The rooms were so beautiful with attention paid to all details. This was the only place we stayed on our trip that offered washcloths. That may seem a funny thing to add, but for anyone who has traveled the BI or Europe, you know what a rarity that is. I think what made this stay so special is the propietor, Heather Torrens. She made us all feel so welcome, as if we were her own family. We were very pampered. The food Heather prepared was amazing.Everything fresh and home made. The best fruit bread I've ever had. The only complaint I have about this stay, is that we couldn't stay longer. If I ever have the opportunity to visit Ireland again, the Heathfield Farm will be my destination. Thanks Heather, for such great memories of our stay with you.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank disneymomOregonCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coleraine hotels
3.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
7.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
8.0 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Coleraine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Lisnagalt Lodge
Lisnagalt Lodge
#8 of 18 in Coleraine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
10.9 mi away
Ulster Cottages
Ulster Cottages
#1 of 8 in Coleraine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathfield Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathfield Farm

Property: Heathfield Farm
Address: 31 Drumcroon Road | Killykergan, Coleraine BT51 4EB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Coleraine
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Heathfield Farm Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing