We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Premier Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
Brigstock, Northants
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Premier Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a good Premier Inn. Some are inferior (see our review on Londonderry) but we enjoyed two days here. We ate in the restaurant because we were arriving late(ish) and meeting friends. The food was very good and the service first class. On the second night we ate there again - why go somewhere else and risk disappointment? The staff are all good but special mention to Matt who was attentive, very friendly and efficient. This where we will be staying on our further visits.

Room Tip: Check out the food here before you go booking a restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georginabix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsyn C, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Coleraine Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. I will pass on your lovely comments to Matt and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    199
    43
    15
    11
See reviews for
223
212
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Well looked after hotel. very friendly helpful staff, food at this hotel was also good we would recommend this hotel to friends and family if there ever need a nice clean place to stay when in that area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsyn C, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Coleraine Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Coleraine for one night on a trip to Portrush. It was our first time ever staying in this hotel chain and we will definitely be back!the staff were very friendly and helpful, our family room was very clean and great value for money. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsyn C, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your review with us at Coleraine Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Although just outside town this is the place to stay, from arrival to leaving you are well looked after, what can I say the hotel has great rooms, the beds are comfy, then the staff who do know their job, they are a friendly happy bunch at this Premier, this is one of the best places I have stayed in, if I'm in Ireland again it will be high on my list, also close to Giants Causeway and other holiday locations, a good base for a long stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsyn C, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thanks for your review regarding our Coleraine Premier Inn. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, its great location and that our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

What a fantastic few days we had at the Premier Inn. The staff are extremely friendly throughout the hotel. Rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping staff were very accommodating. We travelled as 4 sisters and had adjoining rooms which was great. We can't thank the staff enough for making our trip to Coleraine such a wonderful and memorable one. Will most definitely be back. Well done to the manageress and her wonderful team. Best hotel we've stayed in in a long time.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms are great for families or group girls
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsyn C, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Coleraine Premier Inn so memorable. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

A warm welcome at reception for a great start to your stay. Rooms are really clean. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities. The Premier breakfast is great as you can eat as much as you like. No need to rush on day of departure as check out time is 12 noon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyjmreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsyn C, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with (insert Premier Inn name).. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks you for your comments regarding the service received during breakfast, the team will be delighted to receive your feedback, we are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Coleraine Premier Inn is clean, comfortable, easy to find and the staff are lovely. This is the second time we've stayed there and it provides excellent value for money. Booking on the website is very straight forward too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank O P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsyn C, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Coleraine Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
0.7 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Coleraine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
6.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
8.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
5.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
4.6 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Address: 3 Riverside Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the natural majesty and rugged beauty of the Giant's Causeway, just a 25-minute drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Coleraine
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing