We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ideal Place to Stay”
Review of Number 10 B&B

Number 10 B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coleraine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 10 B&B
Ranked #10 of 17 Coleraine B&B and Inns
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Ideal Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

This is the ideal place to stay when you come to Coleraine either for business (the B&B is right across from the main entrance to the Coleraine campus of the University of Ulster) or to explore the nearby or farther Northern Irish coast line and the rest of Co. Derry and Co. Antrim. Marie Kristine, proprietor of No 10 B&B, is a most welcoming and caring host who promptly put the kettle on for a cuppa when her guests returned from a day out and was most helpful in providing all sorts of information and assistance - including a hot soup during a bout of illness. The room was cosy and, like the en-suite bathroom, impeccably clean. Marie Kristine offers a marvellous full Ulster fry that she manages to prepare with very little fat, but there is also a rich offer of fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereals. In sum, the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hainbuche7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2010

nice and warm welcome, perfect and clean rooms, bath and a very good breakfast!
a lot of help and tips from marie-kristine

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobse18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2010

I stayed there for almost two weeks in January because I was visiting Ulster Uni. at Coleraine. T is a great location when you are visiting the University. However, there is a train station just a couple of minutes walking, which makes the city centre and the coastal towns of Portrush and Portstewart easily accessible. No. 10 is located in a very calm and quiet neighbourhood just across the Uni. Northern entrance.
Staying at No. 10 was a very good experience, from a familiar environment to perfectly clean and tidy rooms also very nicely decorated, and a delicious Ulster Fry every morning (I could have asked for something different, but the Ulster Fry was really good!!!). From the moment I arrived until even a couple of weeks after I left, Marie Kristine was always very nice and available to help in any way she could. My girlfriend also loved the place and felt very welcomed.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloureiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2009

We had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed our hostess' hospitality, slept well, and had a grand breakfast. We recommend this B&B to fellow travelers. Good location, easy to find, and close to the Giant's Causeway.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zed38070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poperinge
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2009

we were warmly welcomed bij the host Marie Kristine, who invited us for a cup of coffee afther showing us our room. We felt immediately at home. It was nice real coffee, a difference with the instant we usually got in other places. We got the same warm welcome every time we came back from an outing.
the room was very nice, modern and clean. the shower room , a wet room, was in a contemporary style.
And the breakfasts were delicious. There was a choice of breads, fruits and yogurts galore, and the Ulster Fries were tastefully served.
marie Kristine could guide us in the rigt directions to get the most out of the beautiful countryside and coastlines.And she got us to see as much as possible in the time we had available. iF we would visitg Northern Ireland again, we would definitely go back to Number 10 in Coleraine

Frans torreele poperinge Belgium

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippiePoperinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarry Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Ideal location for staying near the Ulster University. Clean accommodation and the breakfast prepared by Marie Kristine is excellent. She is friendly and hospitable.

Alex Yip

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulstervisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2009

My girlfriend arranged for me to stay here as it is close by where she lives, I was pleasantly surprised, Marie Kristine was very welcoming and hospitable, the room was ideal and the breakfast was lovely. Would highly recommend anyone staying there, am booked up to stay there twice over the next four months myself.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maffayew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coleraine hotels
8.5 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
2.0 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
697 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lisnagalt Lodge
Lisnagalt Lodge
#7 of 17 in Coleraine
26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hall's Farmhouse B & B
Hall's Farmhouse B & B
#9 of 17 in Coleraine
8 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breezemount Manor
Breezemount Manor
#15 of 17 in Coleraine
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 B&B

Property: Number 10 B&B
Address: 10 University Park, Coleraine BT52 1JU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Coleraine
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Number 10 B&B Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing