We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to get another stay”
Review of The Bushtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bushtown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I have stayed at the Bushtown a number of time in the last three years, and look forward to every chance I get to go there. The food and entertainment is first class. The Hotel its self is v well run by the owener, managment and all staff . Friendly and very willing to attend to any thing I requested. Rooms are comefortable and very clean. I look forward to my next trip. Bridie Dungannon

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridiemck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2011

I’m a computer programmer over form South Africa, I recently visited the Bushtown and when I was leaving they asked me if I enjoyed my stay to drop a review on this site.
The main thing I liked about the Bushtown was that the they really had time for me, made the food just the way I liked it and did their best to accommodate my requests even when what I asked for wasn’t on their menu and when we asked for Virgin Cocktails that they haven’t heard off they jumped on the internet and looked them up. It has an old Ireland feel to it and breaks the cookie cutter feel of other places I have been to so to sum up the accommodation is comfortable, the staff is friendly, the food is good and I would visit there again

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerMullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Me and my husband stayed at the Bushtown in December. The place was warm and cosy throughout. Could be better if it was closer to amenities in the town centre, only as we are getting old and with the bad weather.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwen128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel recently, my first visit, not his! I can thoroughly recommend The Bushtown for location - Coleraine is a beautiful place and very friendly people, for personal service and especially for the food - the medallions of steak are to die for! Its a lovely place to relax (after a long day shopping) and quiet and one of the few places that make breakfast to order

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edyth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We were part of a group of approx 90 people who had dinner at the Bushtown,and let me tell you ,that the service was ABSOLUTELY terrible,with about 5 waiting staff serving the full fonction.We are old comrades from the Royal Irish regiment and we sought we deserved a better treatment from this place,and the way we were dealt with was a TOTAL DISGRACE.I wont be back,that's for sure.Now,my wife and i stayed one night at the hotel,and boy that was a night,very noisy,very smelly room,as the drain was blocked,and nobody at the Bushtown didn't care much about us........

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Royalirishsociety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We were part of a group staying for a conference which we thoroughly enjoyed. The food and service was fantastic. Some of us went to the country big night with Nathan Carter which was a divine experience with people of all age groups, from far and wide dancing the night away. There was also a magnificent duo playing in the bar downstairs after the dance we joined this group where the dancing continued. There was 16 of us from North and South and over the 2 days I did not hear 1 complaint. There was 13 Women and 3 men. We found the Staff to be bubbly all during our stay and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amtmcdaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I brought a party of 16 people. It was the first time everyone agreed that the food and sercice was excellent, the rooms were spacious and everything was spotlessly clean. I would recommend anyone tbring a party or have a conference here. The peace and tranquil setting makes it a great choice

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
2.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
763 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
5.7 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
723 reviews
11.3 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
840 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushtown Hotel

Address: 283 Drumcroon Road, Coleraine BT51 3QT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range: £56 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bushtown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bushtown Hotel & Country Club is set amidst mature woodland on the outskirts of the university town of Coleraine & is only a stone's throw from the beautiful Causeway Coast and Antrim Glens. Recently Awarded Best Hotel Restaurant 2010 and is a member of Taste of Ulster guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The Bushtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushtown Hotel And Country
The Bushtown Hotel Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing