We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bushtown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn(Aghadowey)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Hotel(Coleraine)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agivey Lodge(Aghadowey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lisnagalt Lodge(Coleraine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Number 10 B&B(Coleraine)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
191
79
52
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
79
52
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff were so helpfulswimming poolfirst classbit datedcarvery lunchsteakwanted somewheremonday nightbridal suitewedding receptionfrom start to finishfood was lovelyshort breakjet centreenjoyable stayhome from homekevin
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

we stayed in a family room for a christening we were attending on saturday, we arrived at 1 and couldnt check in early so we came back at 3 ( check in time stated) and our room was still not ready! it was after 4pm before we could check in and to be frank we were sorry we did, the paint fumes were horrendous! when we complained no-one did anything and our complaint just got passed from one member of staff to another. also after the wait you would expect the room to be clean it was not and very dated especially for the price, which was another sore point for our stay we were quoted £90 for our family room and then asked to pay £110 which we refused to do and ended up paying £90 ( we still feel ripped off). the pool was closed and the place was boling hot and the drink prices really were extortionate, far better places to stay rather than in this dump in the middle of nowhere!!!

Room Tip: choose a different hotel!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lesleyannrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Manager at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear lesleyannrowley,

Thank you for your review,

On reading this review we are saddened that you felt the need to portray the hotel in such bad light; after we did everything possible to accommodate your requests.
Check in time at the hotel is 3pm. At this time we offered a room which you did not want because it was not on the same floor as your friend. This is the reason why you had to wait, as the room next to your friend was not serviced. We serviced the requested room immediately. This room was recently decorated with new wallpaper, curtains etc and had been finished the previous week prior to your stay. I inspected the room as soon as you complained and found no fumes.
The rate for a double room in this hotel on a Saturday night is £90. We only charge £10 for Children over 5 Years per night. This you refused to pay…. so rather than cause an upset at the christening, we agreed to let your children stay free. Our drink prices are cheaper than 3* prices.
After doing everything in our power to meet your demands and to no avail, we feel your comments are very unfair and untrue….


Kieran Mc Gilligan
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Called into the Bushtown on my way home from the Irish Open for dinner. After a long day we were well ready for a good dinner, and we where definitely not disappointed. The food and service was second to none, and if we are back up that direction in the future we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Manager at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Caro505

Thank you for your review

We are really glad you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.
We accommodate many golfers throughout the year and ‘The Open’ this year was a fantastic boost to the area.

Hope to see you again soon

Kieran Mc Gilligan
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

the bushtown house is set in nice surroundings..the interior is quite traditional...it is very clean, the staff are friendly and the food is of a high quality..i had chicken with pepper sauce and garlic fries with french fried onions...the pepper sauce was delicious..as was the chicken and garlic fries..the onion rings were quite disappointing as they mostly consisted of batter with very little onion..and were a bit too well done

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Manager at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Lorraine68_11

Thank you for your review

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit.
We are proud of our reputation for food and have spoken to the Chef regarding your comment.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Kieran McGilligan
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel is of average standard and in need of a refresh. Its location is out of town so needs to be better than average to attract customers. The pool was closed as it was being referbished so no comments there. The staff were polite and helpful. The restaurant seemed a little dated but the staff were friendly and food was of a good standard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waltypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Manager at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Waltypants,

Thank you for your comment.

We are glad you enjoyed our food and service. However we are sorry that you felt the hotel was of average standard. The Bushtown Hotel is constantly being refreshed as leisure closure for refurbishment would suggest.

We would like to welcome you back again.

Kieran Mc Gilligan
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

stayed here sat14thapril for one night with crowd of girls. first impressions lovely. the drive up into lovely scenery ,the sun shinning in the garden where we started our get together at 3pm with tea and sandwich. well presented and politly done. moved on to bedroom 5 in each. but very very spacious. dinner was "amazing" the menu choice was fab .all courses delivered quickly and hot(pet hate of mine getting luke warm food) so i was delighted. the bar staff enjoyed the banter with 19 crazy girls.. !1 making cocktails to our request. thanks guys!! entertainment was fun. even though im not into country he was still a good singer and took the craic from us girls(poor man). the breakfast was well layed out plenty to eat. staff as always on hand with whatever we needed. did i find anything to complain about. mmm? well i like hot! coffee and as its from a temp control machine im afraid we had to ask for heat up, and although it didnt bother me too much i felt that 2 young staff to serve and run after a large number at breakfast ,a bit of a stress for them. they did get what we needed but it was one of many request from other guests to add to their list. so maybe 2 more staff when large numbers booked in. but this is me been really picky. still cant fault and im diff goin back a.s.a.p hope i get a swim next time!! if they let me back

Room Tip: loved room 40 nice views i stayed in 32?34 very nice.im alight sleeper would like room 40 curtains, (heavy)no corridor noise or banging doors. great
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews