We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding”
Review of The Bushtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bushtown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wedding”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I was invited to a wedding in the Bushtown couple of weeks ago.It was a fantastic day in every way from start to finish. The food was excellent, and the staff were first class. I needed transport to and from the church, as I do not drive and have to travel sitting in my wheelchair. I asked for help in get taxi company near by and with in few min had it attended too. I have stayed in the hotel a few times, and look forward to staying over v soon. Thanks for all your help

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bridiemck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Owner at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear bridiemck1

It is brilliant to hear from you. We will always do anything we can to ensure you enjoy your stays here at The Bushtown Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the wedding which you attended here at The Bushtown Hotel.

We look forward to your next visit

Management and Staff

Bushtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    71
    48
    29
    23
See reviews for
101
94
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

dropped in here to see if we could get a room on our way to the causeway,,,had to wait for about 10 mins while the girl on reception sorted out some other customers,,anyway turns out we couldnt get a room as thyey were full but the atitude there was pretty sour anyway,the prices on the board for a room was scary!!,place would have got a 60/70 -100,,as was looking a little dated,,tho as we hadnt seen a hotel for about 100 miles, we tried it,,,,anyway theres a few more places further up the road,,prem inns etc in coleraine,,make your own minds up tho! tho i would never book this in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Owner at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear david I

Thank you for your comments. Our hotel is very busy throughout the year; in general if we are fully booked, we certainly do our best to ensure that guests get a reservation with another local hotel or bed and breakfast. Prices displayed are standard rates and vary depending on availability. We have many special offers available.

In 2006 The Bushtown was taken over by DK Leisure who have invested in the true unique charm and history of the Hotel. From take over there has been much Refurbishment though in doing so we have tried to hold that home from home feeling you get on entering. We feel that our hotel is reasonably priced in comparison to other hotels in the area and are sorry that you felt the need to leave a review before experiencing what this establishment has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Bushtown in the near future and if you are going to stay please make sure you give us plenty of notice so we can make sure and hold a room for you.

Regards

Management & Staff

Bushtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Armagh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed here for the wifes birthday and realy enjoyed it, the food was excelent and the staff realy friendly.We were only going to book for fri & sat night but we were told we could have sunday night for £10 pp inc breakfast so we stayed the 3 nights.We will definatly go back,they have big country bands on on monday nights that we will go to next year,Realy good value for money.Our room number 16 was massive ,double bed and 2 single beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Owner at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear kscooper3

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback on your visit to the hotel. We offer many accommodation packages and are pleased that you and your wife enjoyed her birthday celebrations at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Management and staff

Bushtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I recently visited the Bushtown Hotel with my family to celebrate a family occasion. Unfortunately the food and service standards were extremely poor. My steak which I requested medium was burnt and our vegetables were not served together with our main courses. The young staff did try their best, but were struggling with the basics. Extremely disappointing. The premises is a little run down. certainly this hotel is a budget option.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginag207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Owner at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Ginag207

Thank you for your review. At the Bushtown we are proud of our reputation for great food and friendly professional service. On This particular occasion you should have made us aware you where not happy with how your steak was cooked and we would have replaced it with another immediately.

Since takeover in 2006 The hotel has gone through many stages of refurbishment though in doing so we have tried to keep the traditional feeling in our hotel. We are sorry this is not to your taste.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

Management & Staff

Bushtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting some family in the area. We spent two nights there and would recommend it to anyone! When checking in we were meet by the lovely receptionist, Sheena, who was warm, friendly and very helpful. We dined in the restaurant on one evening and we found the food to be very enjoyable and the staff very efficient. The hotel also provided great value for money and we would definately stay there if in the area again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Owner at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear maria h

Thank you for your great feedback on the hotel. It is fantastic to hear such great comments about the staff. I will also ensure to pass on your kind remarks to Sheena. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Management and Staff

Bushtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to get married. We attended two weddings at this hotel and stayed overnight for one of them. Both weddings where friends and said it was worth every penny. When we got there the staff where there to attend to us right away and i found them very friendly and helpful. Whoever there chef is needs medal for his cooking as the food was excellant on both occasions. Before the meals we went outside and walked about and the outside is as well kept as the inside. Booked a room and it was worth every penny. Had a lovely view from window. The room was very clean and the bathroom. We really enjoyed our stay and would most definitly go back. Thankyou for having us and making my friends big days so special :) x

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biddy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Owner at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear biddy b

Thank you for your high recommendations on the hotel. We are very proud of the fantastic wedding packages that we offer our guests who wish to get married at The Bushtown. We are also delighted to hear of the great feedback regarding your stay here, the food, staff and our beautiful surroundings.

We look forward to welcoming you back again

Management and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This hotel was lovely, clean rooms, good food and great service. The lady at reception was absolutely lovely and so helpful with our travel plans and providing directions. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Owner at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Sally R

I am so happy to hear your great feedback on the hotel. I am delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Management & Staff Bushtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
2.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Coleraine
698 reviews
5.8 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
5.9 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,748 reviews
7.3 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
953 reviews
6.4 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushtown Hotel

Property: The Bushtown Hotel
Address: 283 Drumcroon Road, Coleraine BT51 3QT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bushtown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bushtown Hotel & Country Club is set amidst mature woodland on the outskirts of the university town of Coleraine & is only a stone's throw from the beautiful Causeway Coast and Antrim Glens. Recently Awarded Best Hotel Restaurant 2010 and is a member of Taste of Ulster guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bushtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushtown Hotel And Country
The Bushtown Hotel Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing