We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* Quality”
Review of Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“4* Quality”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is an excellent Hotel, with very pleasant & helpful staff. Rooms are very spacious, nicely decorated, clean, tidy, quiet and good comfy beds.
Buffet breakfast with excellent choice. Food was warm and very tasty.
Had an evening meal for £11.50 in the Hotel restuarant. Two courses, main course and choice of starter or Desert. Comes with Tea Bread and Butter and portion sizes were excellent.
Have stayed in many hotels that were not as good and were marked at 4*. Believe this Hotel deserves 4* rating

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your 4* experience at the 3* Lodge Hotel. I have passed your comments onto the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    180
    67
    25
    12
See reviews for
219
226
24
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just returned from a weekend at the lodge hotel. Accommodation was very clean and spacious. Food was excellent especially the meal on the Saturday evening in the Romanoff's restaurant. Staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant throughout our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your dining experience in Romanoff''s Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

great weekend stay, staff very pleasant and helpful. food of high quality especally breakfasts.
Accommodation in annex very clean and well maintained. Hotel well located for for sightseeing trips in antrim coast. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulidiaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and dining experiences with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Joined several members of my family in staying for and attending our niece's wedding last Friday. We had 2 nights in a very comfortable and clean room, hearty breakfasts and excellent service. The warmth of the welcome and the wedding arrangements could not be faulted. We would highly recommend the Coleraine Lodge Hotel. Thank you to all the staff and a special word for the cleaning crew.

Room Tip: At weekends ask not to be over the main reception area to avoid the evening entertainment noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on a recent visit to the hotel on the occasion of a family wedding. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your kind comments on to all the staff with a special thank you to our housekeeping team! We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Lodge Hotel this weekend, I am just home. I found it to be an excellent 3 star. The accommodation was very clean and spacious, the facilities on offer for our weekend get together were outstanding. Hotel staff went out of there was to make sure we had everything we needed, regularly checking that all was well. The food was of a high standard and there was plenty of it! Located on the ring road it allows easy access to the west of the Bann (Castlerock, Limavady, Derry/Londonderry) and east of the Bann (Portstewart, Portrush, Bushmills, Giants Causeway, etc.). It is also within easy walking distance of Coleraine town centre. Great value for money and strongly recommended.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_L_Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, UK
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to attend a wedding. The hotel is cosy, the rooms are clean and the food is fabulous. The service from everyone (reception, the bistro, at breakfast and at the wedding) was professional and friendly.
Coleraine is a lovely small town but there is not much to do. However, there is plenty to do beyond the town (giants causeway, portrush, rope bridge etc) so organising a tour and using this hotel as a base is ideal. We organised a private tour with cityandcausewaytours.com which was amazing and coming back to the hotel to chill and eat some tasty food was the perfect end to a perfect day.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wee_burd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to avail of the many attractions close by. I will be sure and pass on your comments to all the team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My Girlfriend and I stayed here over the Easter Holidays and we have nothing but positive things to say about this Hotel! Situated near Portrush and other attractions, it was wonderful. we had our meals on easter sunday and monday, to which the food was presented very pleasently and the staff were very nice and polite. the room itself was very big, with a nice warm shower and all of the nessessary items you would need to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Breakfast was self serviced, and the staff were very polite and always checked up on you to see how you were and if you needed anything else! I could not recommend this hotel enough, ignore any negative comments you may read or find online about this place, it is such a nice calm and peaceful hotel, and we would both defiantly return to it if we had the chance!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_qprfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are very proud of the team we have at The Lodge and fully appreciate that it is they that really make the difference to our guests' experiences. We all look forward to welcoming you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
6.5 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
2.1 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,781 reviews
4.2 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
382 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Hotel

Property: Lodge Hotel
Address: Lodge Road, Coleraine BT52 1NF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its hospitality and great food, The Lodge hotel, Coleraine is the ideal base for touring the North Coast. The 56 guest rooms are spacious and equipped with TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and direct dial telephone. The seaside resorts of Portrush and Portstewart are only a 10 minute drive away. The medieval Dunluce Castle is just 8 miles from the hotel and the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Giant's Causeway is a 20 minute drive away. In addition the North Coast is renowned as a golfer's paradise boasting 7 challenging courses including the famous Royal Portrush a mere 10 minute drive away. However you choose to spend your day, the Lodge Hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay on the North Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Travelstop
And Travelstop Hotel
Lodge Hotel Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing