We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things you got to see in Ireland”
Review of Coolmore House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coolmore House B&B
Ranked #4 of 18 Coleraine B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We just got back from Ireland to CANADA today. Before we left we were told to see Giants Causeway, Cliffs of Moher, Blarney Castle and a few other places. I would like to add to the list Coolmore house. We only stayed at three B and B"S while in Ireland and this was the last one. Lucky for us, because we would have been disappointed the rest of the trip. First the area around the house was so beautiful. You drive up to this amazing house and everybody in the van went "WOW". You knock on the door and get greeted by two of the nicest people I have met, Valerie and William, who make you feel at home from the first minute. They take you into your room, which is one of the nicest homes I have ever been in. They recommended this amazing place for dinner. It was the perfect way to end our Ireland trip. We came home, Val had fresh milk in the room for us for our Tea and home made short bread cookies. If that does not say enough wait till breakfast the next morning. The age of people in our group were 18 to 50, we all loved it and enjoyed our time. We are going back to Ireland in two years, and will be taking our friends back to COOLMORE HOUSE to show them what a Irish B and B is about. Thanks Valerie and William.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDY4592, Owner at Coolmore House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi Jen Jeff & co , Willie & I would like to thank you so very much for your review . Wow what fantastic comments you made !!!!
Can we just say it was such a pleasure to have you stay in our home . We look forward to meeting you all again when you come over for the graduation at UCD .
We have been so busy all summer & are still full at weekends until mid September .
Also just to say we are glad you all got back to Canada safely .
Looking forward to 2016 already . Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Coolmore House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This B&B is about 10 miles from Portrush... but is out in the country and a bit hard to locate. Once you find it, it really isn't that far from Coleraine where we had supper. Valerie is a welcoming hostess. The room we had was on the main floor and was well equipped and the mattress was good. We had a wonderful sleep in the quiet countryside. A nice place to stay but as they always say in real estate - location, location, location.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I and a friend spent three nights at Coolmore House. The room on the ground floor was a godsend for my friend who uses a cane. Valerie's house is beautifully appointed, her breakfast hearty, and the homemade shortbread in the room delicious. She was also helpful in directing us to various nearby sights that we had not considered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLC7823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After visiting the a Rope Bridge and Giant's Causeway, my wife and I spent an evening at the Coolmore. We were greeted immediately by Valerie and her husband who are both wonderful and friendly. The house and property are immaculate and welcoming, and our room was spacious. This was the first BB we stayed at and the Coolmore set the bar high. Valerie cooked a delicious and filling breakfast and took the time to sit and talk with Jennie and I while we ate (I love it when the host takes the time to do this.) Additionally, our hosts saw to it that we weren't in need of anything. I would recommend this BB to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harbourp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A fantastic bnb very tastefully decorated. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the owners who were both warm and helpful and could not do more to make our stay more welcome. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone. Faultless!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnLawson1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDY4592, Owner at Coolmore House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you Dawn so very much for your review ! It was lovely having Adrian & you stay here !
Hopefully we will see you again ! You will be made very welcome we are so glad you enjoyed your stay . Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

What a delightful stay this was! We traveled for two weeks in the Republic and N. Ireland. The Coolmore House is lovely--beautifully built with the best of wood and furnishings. We loved the country setting and the closeness to the Antrim Coast and Giant's Causeway. Valerie and her husband were most welcoming and helpful. They should apply for a starred rating for this B & B is a 4 star home without question. We stayed two nights-- Oct. 14 and 15. It was a perfect ending to our adventure in Ireland. We would highly recommend this home.
Jane and Bob A.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Me and my friends stayed there in July 2013. It is close to Giants Causeway or Antrim coast. It is in quiet and safe area. Breakfast was fantastic and delicious. Valerie is really nice host and she provided us with lots of hints on where to eat locally. I fully recomend this place as this is one of the nicest BandB I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
3.4 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
733 reviews
3.8 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
2.1 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,843 reviews
9.0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
709 reviews
10.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolmore House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolmore House B&B

Address: 81 Coolyvenny Road | Coleraine, Coleraine BT51 3SF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Coleraine
Price Range: £94 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolmore House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet family home in the beautiful countryside a short distance from Coleraine A short drive will take you to The Giants Causeway The Bushmills Distillery The Carrick A Rede Rope Bridge to name but a few ! You will be made very welcome here ! For 2015 season our 3 rooms all have en -suite facilities 2 rooms downstairs each sleep 3 persons & 1 romm upstairs with a king sized bed sleeps 2 persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coolmore House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolmore House B&B Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing