We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant”
Review of Ulster Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ulster Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing time at the nw200 made better by our delightful stay at ulster cottages. Very nice accommodation run by very friendly and helpful owners Anne and Paul, I would highly recommend staying here and will defiantly be returning! Thanks making it such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noddy69er .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    20
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
171
38
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bangor county down
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a 2 night stay at the Ulster cottages. The cottage is very well presented. The bedrooms are spacious. I loved the master bedroom. There is everything in the kitchen and living area you would need. Ann and her husband are welcoming and on site if you need anything but non intrusive. Lovely friendly people. The location is great - a short drive to local towns/ causeway etc. Was a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauratd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A very nicely appointed three bedroom three bathroom cottage. We stayed in the one suitable for disabled. Having a bedroom and wet room shower downstairs was perfect for my needs. One of our grandchildren loved the large trampoline available for guest use.
Easy to find and only a short drive to the many attractions of the north coast

Room Tip: Would need own transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sunseakerireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Highly recommend the Ulster Cottages; Anne and Paul were a delight. From guiding us through the roundabouts, giving us directions to the closest store to chats about the history of the area or the history of the NorthWest200 they always had time for their guests. The cottages themselves were a good size, clean and very comfortable. It was a perfect base to tour the surrounding area; from the Giant's Causeway to Joey's in Ballymoney and back for the NorthWest200. Looking forward to my next stay at the Ulster Cottages.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosaleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have stayed at Ulster cottages for 3 years in a row for the NorthWest200. You couldn't find a nicer place to stay. The houses are large, well equipped with everything you need, lovely and warm, clean, and run by the friendliest, most helpful couple - Ann & Paul. Handy to Portrush, Portstewart, Bushmills, Coleraine, Ballymoney and the Coast road. They are a perfect base for a holiday in the area. Biker friendly too which is a big incentive for us to stay. Plenty of safe parking for your bike or car. We would recommend the cottages to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinektm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed in the wheelchair accessible cottage & it was well adapted. The bedrooms all had plenty of space, the wetroom & ensuites were all good sizes. The furniture in the living room was easily moved to allow plenty of room for the wheelchair. The kitchen was very small but absolutely everything needed was provided. I suggested a few small changes (ie fridge door adjusted & microwave reachability) that i think would make it a bit more wheelchair accessible & Ann welcomed these, & took a note of them.
Staff were excellent - very welcoming & friendly. Cottage & grounds were immaculate
I would highly recommend these cottages.
We will definately go again :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1983Gary1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a great 3 day/2 night stay with my family. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Everything you need is supplied. Very safe for my children, and couldn't ask for any more. Would recommend Ulster Cottages to everyone. Will definitely go back in the future!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DLASP1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
4.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,781 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
709 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
694 reviews
3.7 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
382 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulster Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulster Cottages

Property: Ulster Cottages
Address: 32 Ballywatt Road, Coleraine BT52 2LT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Coleraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six Fantastic holiday cottages situated just 2.5 miles from the Royal Portrush Golf Course which hosted the 2012 Irish Open and just 3.5 miles from both Coleraine and Bushmills. Set in rural tranquil surroundings along the spectacular North Coast this property has much to offer including TV's in all 3 bedrooms and living room with all RTE channels, Scandinavian Styled Kitchen and cosy wood burning stove. Ground Floor The Lounge /kitchen/diner, double (tV), bathroom. First Floor double (tv & dressing room) with ensuite shower room, twin (tv) with ensuite shower room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ulster Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulster Cottages Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing