We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally well thought out accomodation”
Review of Ulster Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ulster Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Congratulations Ann! This is one of the best thought out self catering accommodation that I have stayed in. It is exceptionally clean with not a mark on the walls to very clean bathrooms/showers. Beautifully presented throughout. I will be recommending this accommodation. The owner Ann clearly takes great pride in this enterprise. It is located next to one of the loveliest churches.

Room Tip: This is a reasonably good location for exploring the north coast. However you will need to drive as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really well designed cottages - clean and comfortable ideal for both a full holiday or a shirt break. Well situated to access all the local areas of interest - particularly the spectacular North Antrim Coast.
Only minor gripe is that WiFi was an extra cost - this has become almost as essential as running water ;-)

Thank you Ann - an excellent host!

Room Tip: All cottages pretty much identical - but one is designed for disabled/wheelchair use
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had two of the cottages for a family get together and we had a fabulous stay. Very good spot for the Antrim Coast . Well equipped, clean and comfortable cottages with lovely views of the countryside. Ann the owner was lovely - very friendly and full of great tips and recommendations. Would return in a heartbeat! Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brightonrocks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our cottage was excellent,spotless,well kitted out,and plenty large enough for the 5 of us.centrally located between portrush,coleraine bushmill,we found the location very peacefully.if we plan on staying in the area again ulster cottages will certainly be the first choice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The cottages were lovely and I really wish I had stayed longer. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were comfortable, the cottages were very close to portrush and it w easy to get from one to the other.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had a fantastic time at Ulster Cottages. They were so clean and tidy. The rooms were so big, showers were fantastic and the beds were so comfortable. They are so well situated. Just a few minutes from town but far enough out for things to be quiet at night xx

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 938Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This place is by far the cleanest place I have ever stayed! Perfect location, dont be put of by the Coleraine postcode as it is just a short drive to Portrush. The cottage was very spacious, pratical and had everything we needed. The owners are very friendly and even let our children play on their trampoline, swing and slide which was in view from our cottage. Safe surroundings for kids to play. Staying here made our holiday relaxing. We can all book cheap hotels/ cottages but paying that little extra for a more luxury is most diffently worth every penny. The thoughts of being stuck in a cheap hotel with 2 small children just doesnt appeal. Thank you for a wonderful stay :-D

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 71stacys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
4.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,922 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
715 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ballylinny Holiday Cottages
5.8 mi away
Me & Mrs Jones
Me & Mrs Jones
#15 of 16 in Portstewart
30 reviews
8.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulster Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulster Cottages

Address: 32 Ballywatt Road, Coleraine Bt522lt, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Coleraine
Price Range: £84 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six Fantastic holiday cottages situated just 2.5 miles from the Royal Portrush Golf Course which hosted the 2012 Irish Open and just 3.5 miles from both Coleraine and Bushmills. Set in rural tranquil surroundings along the spectacular North Coast this property has much to offer including TV's in all 3 bedrooms and living room with all RTE channels, Scandinavian Styled Kitchen and cosy wood burning stove. Ground Floor The Lounge /kitchen/diner, double (tV), bathroom. First Floor double (tv & dressing room) with ensuite shower room, twin (tv) with ensuite shower room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ulster Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulster Cottages Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing