We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious Home Comforts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killeague Farm Lodge

Killeague Farm Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coleraine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Killeague Farm Lodge
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Luxurious Home Comforts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

My wife comes from Northern Ireland and we have visited regularly in the past, but this was the first time we had booked accommadation. We found it on the Causeway Coast website and a quick phone call secured the accomodation we needed. We arrived on Monday afternoon to be welcomed by freshly made tea and scones served once we had unpacked. The building was delightful and the room perfect with comfortable beds and a lovely view. Breakfast was just amazing. 6 choices of cereal, choices of fruit and yoghurt and the offer of porridge. Then a full Irish of Bacon, sausage, egg, mushrooms, soda bread and potato farl, plus toast and jam or marmalade and on days 3 & 4 beans. Margaret, our host, was an absolute joy and she and my wife soon were soon working out mutual aquaintances. All this for £25.00 each a night because we were long stay! It made a perfect base for our holiday and we will be coming back.

Room Tip: Just ring and ask. Margaret will sort your needs if at all possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huncoyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

I found this B&B by accident while traveling to visit some relatives in Maghera. After a long day of driving and visiting the north coast attractions like the Causeway I was near the end when I noticed a B&B sign out in front. Mrs. Moore welcomed me into their lovely home and put me up for the night. Being the only guest for the evening it was very quiet and the breakfast was grand in the morning. The Moores are wonderful people and my only regret is that I didn't have the opportunity to spend more time there. The location is great and I would rate this B&B the second best one I found in either the north or south of Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2008

Margaret was a treat! She was a lot of fun and made us all feel so welcome! The B&B was very clean, very nicely deciorated. Without a doubt the best B&B we stayed at in Northern Ireland.

Find her in the Definitive Irish Bed and Breakfast & Self Catering Guide 2008 (p 36). under the Londonderry section!!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank World_Traveller084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2008

This Bed and Breakfast was the best accommodation we experienced in Northern Ireland. The hostess, Margaret Moore, made us feel very welcome into her home. The home itself is a beautiful well cared for farm house, our bedroom was extremely comfortable with the little extra touches you don't always get in b & b accommodation. The breakfast was to die for, her potato bread (or tatty scones to Scots people) were delicious. We can't speak highly enough of the accommodation or Margaret and would highly recommend this b & b to any traveller. We toured Ireland (north and south) by car for over 2 weeks and this accommodation really stood out. We loved it and wished we could have stayed longer. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed. We stayed 2 days and during that time toured the Antrim glens, walked the Giant's Causeway and did the Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge.

  • Liked — Absolutely everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Nc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2006

My husband and I found our brief time in this beautiful house on July 8th a relaxing and restful retreat. Bar none, we count it as our best Northern Ireland B&B experience.
Margaret was attentive and thoughtful; she made us feel especially welcomed in her most comfortable home. Lovely, large bedroom and ensuite bath. Delicious Full Irish Breakfast!

Helpful?
2 Thank SEUSAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coleraine hotels
3.6 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
4.5 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Coleraine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Lisnagalt Lodge
Lisnagalt Lodge
#8 of 18 in Coleraine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ulster Cottages
Ulster Cottages
#1 of 8 in Coleraine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killeague Farm Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killeague Farm Lodge

Property: Killeague Farm Lodge
Address: 157 Drumcroon Road | Blackhill, Coleraine BT51 4HJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Coleraine
Hotel Class:3 star — Killeague Farm Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Killeague Farm Lodge Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing