We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect... ”

Fat Momma's Mediterranean Bistro
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Fat Momma's we want to re-create what all of those Mediterranean countries do so well; fresh, flavoursome and rustic recipes that all the family can enjoy together. If you are looking to dine out in comfortable surroundings in a relaxed atmosphere, where you are guaranteed a warm welcome by our friendly staff and want the tastiest food around.... please come and give us a try! Fat Momma's is affordable and accessible to all - we are family friendly with highchairs/booster seats available and have a great new kids menu. Also why not try our 2 course menu for £10.95pp (offer valid Sun-Thurs from 5pm until 7pm only) check out our weekly specials board and don't forget to sample our mouthwatering desserts too! Please call should you require any further information and we hope to see you soon at Fat Momma's Prenton.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect... ”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Went for 2 year anniversary meal with my girlfriend. Loved it. Great food, really friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    36
    13
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a surpirse”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My partner and I were pleasantly surprised with Fat Mamas, location poor but the food is good, we will defiantly return...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lizziedc222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a lovely meal here for my son's birthday, 3 meat eaters and one vegetarian, all delicious meals, only slight disappointment was the dessert (a type of Eton mess with mixed berries, not enough meringue for our liking) but otherwise lovely, decent portions, good service and a good price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ChocaholicWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North wales.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Absolutely wonderful food, big portions. I loved everything I had, 3 courses of pate, lasagne and for pudding chocolate fudge cake.
Everything was really delicious, I can't wait to go back I want to try all on their menu.
I will defiantly be a regular.
The staff really nice, nothing was to much trouble.
Not expensive and really warm atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have used this place a few times and are never disappointed. The food is very good and the service is always excellent. The place has a very nice family run feel to it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quigs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Momma's Mediterranean Bistro also viewed

 
Birkenhead, Wirral
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing